We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Blairstone Road, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Staff is awesome, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the location can't be beat. Added value, wireless Internet is included in the room rate! There is an option for breakfast, but I didn't partake. However, from what I saw, the food looked very good and people were cleaning their plates! I've already made another reservation at this hotel because of my recent experience. It's wonderful to be greeted in a way that makes you think the Staff was just waiting for you to come "home"! I was so much more than pleased!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to say such kind things about the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! I will pass this along to my team as I am sure they will be delighted to hear your words as well.

We look forward to your next visit. We can not wait to welcome you "home" again!

Hospitably,

Leila F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    59
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
27
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a prime location. The conference rate I obtained was excellent and the services were wonderful. The meeting room was excellent for small meetings and many of my Board members enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: Very close to the State Capitol and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and apologize for the late review! I absolutely love it here. I have to travel to the area at least 3-4 times a year and this is where I stay. The staff is friendly, the location is great and the beds are wonderful!!! I love that there are so many choices for eating in the area. The hotel is very clean also which is always a must for us. I can't say much about price because I stay using Family discount but regardless it is always a wonderul overall experience! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is an example of when the people really do make all the difference. My first room had the most foul smell (mildew) so they moved me to another room down the hall. Unfortunately, that new room was not as clean as it should have been. The next day, the staff contacted me and moved me to a suite to make up for the incident. Then, to top it off, they granted me a very late check-out (5 pm) as a way to overcome the incident.

The rooms were standard for this type of hotel but the service was beyond expectation. Granted, it would have been nice if everything went properly the first, or even the second, time, but the staff dealt with it most professionally.

On one final note, the breakfast in the morning was top notch with great hot and cold selections! Given the need to visit Tallahassee, I will likely stay here again myself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've come to expect high standards from any Hilton property we stay at. This Hilton Garden Inn was a little disappointing. The walls in room 204 were dirty, the coffee set-up was only rinsed out, not washed as you would expect. On the second day I was awakened by room service trying to get in my room (I'm a late sleeper from central time zone). I asked the front desk, a little later,to please have room service change the towels & empty the trash, it wasn't done. I feel there is a little bit of communication problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We checked into the hotel with a warm and friendly welcome by LaWanda on the front desk. The room and hotel was clean with a great location. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Erica Thorne, Director of Sales was greeting guests at breakfast with a great personality and beautiful smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Let's start with the positives. Breakfast, which we get included as Hilton Gold members, was excellent. Employees were friendly.

Now the not so positive: There was no luggage rack in our room. It made using our luggage a bit more challenging. The refrigerator moved out of its enclosure when you tried to open the door. We figured out we had to use two hands to get it open. We couldn't get ice from the ice machine but we never checked again so it might have just been empty. It could also have not been working. TV stations are limited and rather pitiful.

The worst problem, which we reported our first morning, was the sink plumbing. When you turned on the faucet, a loud noise - rather like a WWII artillery attack or jet engine take off- filled the room. I am surprised they did not hear it down at the desk. The noise was still there the second night. I do not want to have to choose between washing my hands which wakes up my husband and not washing my hands.

We ended up staying in Tallahassee an extra night but we did not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 1330 Blairstone Road, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.