We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, would recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Graves Road, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very good, would recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Price was under $100 for a relative new hotel. Front desk was very accomidating even with a yummy cookie. We needed a hose for washing off the bugs on the car and they offered a hose and directed us to it. Good hotel, good front desk and HIA high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
31
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a very nice Holiday Inn! The staff was nice and the restaurant was tasty and convenient. It's a fairly new facility and well taken care of. The decor was very classy and added character. When I'm in the area again for business, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped for the night on way to Disney World. It was late but staff couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable. Room by Elevator but so quiet we almost slept through our departure time. Beds were comfortable and I loved the big tub.

Room Tip: don't think they have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Holiday Inn was nothing spectacular. The check in process was easy and fast. The hotel has free wireless Internet and parking, which was great. The room also had a refrigerator, which we didn't need, but was nice to have anyways. We chose the hotel accidentally, intending to book at the one closer to the Capitol, but it ended up working fine. The drive downtown was simple and quick. There isn't much of a view out of the rooms because of where the property is situated. Easy choice for a short stay during a high travel weekend in Tallahassee.

Quick tip: There are only a few parking spots in the front of the hotel. All other spaces are in the back. Unfortunately we didn't realize there was a back entrance and had to walk around in the rain at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear j_mac323,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked our check in process and our parking lot. We are sorry that we fell below of your expectations with some aspects of our hotel and any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee, FL.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good rooms and ample free parking and free wifi. Good location close to the university. I paid 130 total which is high but Tallahassee hotels generally expensive. So while not a great deal, the hotel was solid and the price is high given its a college & capitol town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was here for a quick stay before flying out of Tallahassee. The TV didn't work in my room, but for only the few hours I was there that was fine. The beds were comfortable and things were clean, pretty much all I need for the short time there!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for an overnight stay. Service was great. Room was very clean. Good location. Good rate. Check out time is 11 which is a little later then some places. Will come again! Only complaint was the bed was a little firm, we are use to a softer bed at home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Address: 2725 Graves Road, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.