We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish they were open later” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Mexican

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fiesta Mexican
2329 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4921
850-656-3392
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish they were open later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I love the food here and eat here frequently but they close at 10PM. If they were open longer, more people would come in, including me. Please stay open longer!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've been here numerous times over the years and I have never been disappointed. I can say that their Tex-Mex is the best in Tallahassee. The waiters are knowledgeable and always happy to help plus their salsa and chips are bomb. I always get refried beans, extra queso, and a burrito. Try it and you will not be upset!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another Cinco de Mayo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went here twice and the friend that was working at San Miguel's starting working here and again he served us well and Cinco de Mayo was great...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had the chicken enchiladas and they were stuffed with nicely seasoned chicken and tasty sides. The salsa is freshly made and they have an even spicier salsa - just ask!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“" O.K food and poor service"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Since we try "On D Borders", we had to try this one out, we were disappointed in the service, our server came over took 3 drinks order and then shortly he brought the drinks and 2 straws so i asked him for a straw for my margarita and so i waited and waited until i decide to go get it myself, anyhow the we went on with food service and it was quick and was okay, my Son then came in to eat as he was watching the Dog in the car which i did told him way in advance, so he got his food and no utensil, i asked him again and it took a while too, which is not acceptable because the Restaurant was very slow.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.