We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleverly designed with a London theme and a good value too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little English Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added The Little English Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Little English Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   737 Timberlane Road, Tallahassee, FL 32312   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Tallahassee B&B and Inns
Kearny, NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cleverly designed with a London theme and a good value too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Little English Guesthouse has all kinds of meticulous details in order to match the decor and atmosphere of a suburban London home. The price is also quite reasonable, especially since the rooms are spacious. The house is located in a safe part of the city, a few miles north of the center of town. There is no cooked breakfast, but the food choices vary daily and there is always plenty of fresh fruit prepared each morning. The internet connection is also consistently reliable. Both Thom and Tracey are down to earth and went out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: The London room is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We agree our prices are very reasonable and great value for money. After ten years of serving the travelling public we know that getting charged for every single little thing can get very annoying! That's why our WIFI is free, breakfast is free, parking is free, and our great customer service is on the house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
32
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Quiet, peaceful. Only got to spend 1 night there because of hectic schedule but we did enjoy celebrating our anniversary there. Loved the decor, and the breakfast options- kind of like a homelike casual do it yourself thing. Hosts were very friendly, loved the location- tucked away from the busy roads of Tallahassee. We will defintely go again.

Room Tip: Sorry, cant remember the name of of our room. It was splendid. Other guests seemed pleased with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We agree, the Little English Guesthouse is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday or other special event! And, we're pleased that you're pleased with having breakfast options, choice - it's a marvelous thing! Please come back and see us (just for a getaway night, you don't need a special reason!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is located close enough to FSU, FAMU or downtown but far enough away to be quaint and quiet. Tracy the owner is helpful & friendly. The rooms are clean and homey. The grounds are lovely. Breakfast is flexible and tasty. The British decorations are fun and updated regularly. It's like visiting England without leaving the U.S. It's worth a trip just to listen to Tracy's accent!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our guests love the fact that we're close to everything but far enough away that it's quiet and peaceful! One can't always be sure about that in those "other" places! And we agree, our rooms are the cleanest and our resident gardener agrees that the grounds are absolutely the loveliest! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was my first time ever staying in a B&B and I honestly dont think i will ever be happy in a hotel again! The accommodations were perfect, location geat and 1:1 attention made us feel right at home. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We have had so many guests in the last 10 years tell us they will never stay in a hotel again, we appreciate the compliment! Proper bed and breakfasts - a better way to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at "The Little English Guesthouse" recently and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It is a comfortable and beautifully decorated place with countless little novelty items from England that add a flavor of English style and elegance. Thanks Tracy and Tom!
DESJr

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had to travel through Tallahassee on our way to ft Walton and didn't want a hotel room. Love b and bs and was so happy to find an Englishwoman running this establishment. She was very kind and provided all that we needed for the night and next morning. We realized that she had a couple of dogs and, although she was hesitant to bring them over to the B&B side, we insisted! It became even more homey. Freddie and the older dog were so mannerly!! What a joy to stay there. Thanks, Tracey!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments and understand why you didn't want to stay in a hotel room... proper bed and breakfasts are so much better! We only allow our dog to enter the bed and breakfast when specifically invited by all of the guests, as we don't want anyone with allergies or a dislike for dogs to be displeased. He was delighted to be invited, and of course, happy to receive petting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Range, AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My son and I stayed here and found it to be a one of a kind. The inn-keepers have paid considerable attention to detail in making evert aspect of these rooms into a place where smiles and comfort are plentiful and worries and stress are quickly forgotten. I liken the experience to visiting your favorite relatives out in the English countryside: welcome, comfortable, at ease, family. What a wonderful time. Thank you Ms. Tracy........David&Jerry Johnson Range, AL

Room Tip: London room: The best sleep I've had in many years....thank you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed a proper nights' rest! We've found our Florida State parents enjoy staying here with their adult children - a quiet place far from the maddening crowds of downtown, even though downtown is only 10 minutes away. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in our lovely city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Little English Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little English Guesthouse

Address: 737 Timberlane Road, Tallahassee, FL 32312
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Little English Guesthouse 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Tallahasse's only English Bed & Breakfast for a whole new lodging experience. Charming rooms, each with en-suite private bathrooms, cable television, free breakfast, free parking, free WIFI internet, free snacks and beverages - and the best location for downtown Tallahassee as well as Interstate 10. Do yourself a favor, stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your The Little English Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little English Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.