We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, priced right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, priced right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed overnight here on our way from the north Houston suburbs to Orlando in January. Arrived late on a Saturday evening and there was no problem accommodating our family of 4 on short notice (no reservation.). Room was clean with standard amenities. Breakfast buffet in the morning hit the spot before the remainder of our drive to Orlando. Staff friendly. Easy access on and off of I-10.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your business. We hope your travels during your recent vacation were great. We appreciate your kind comments and hope when you are back in the panhandle you allow us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    102
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
104
77
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed x 2 days over the weekend. Staff very nice. Breakfast decent. Facility good. Pool was small but nice. Warm cookies, continuous coffee and free wifi. Then first given 2 queen on 3rd floor. Opened room and not made up. Saw lumps on the bed and thought there was some problem with the bed also. Husband went down and we were upgraded to suite on 3rd floor. Room looked good. However lumps on the bed as well. Closer look, the comforter has the all the filling wadded into baseball sized lumps! Ok, we'll everything else ok....until night. Sheets too small for the mattress and popped off during the night both nights. Pillows very crumbly, lumpy. Needless to say, not a good nights sleep. Room made me itchy and carpet was sticky. Sad because all the elements there for a great stay...but they seriously need to invest in new linen and clean the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear you did not have a well rested night. Our goose-down comforters do tend to appear "lumpy" but are very comfy. We appreciate your comments about the sheets and will check into this. We value you and happy you enjoyed the property. We do hope you will return in the near future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After a good nights rest and nice breakfast the parking lot was the last place I would think of to find a problem. Ants invaded my car and thank goodness the hotel had ant killer. Just be careful with it though because it may make you sick later until you can get your vehicle cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you encountered an ant issue in our public parking lot. We do regular contracted pest control treatments throughout our property. Our guest do not usually encounter any issues, so we are glad we had a solution to help with the opportunity you experienced. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Please with hotel and breakfast; I like the oatmeal with toppings and fresh fruit. There's a TGI Fridays and Steak-n-Shake within walking distance. My disappointment was that we were placed on a floor with an entire high school softball team. The girls were playing hide-and-seek in the halls when we arrived, obviously unsupervised by adults. Their loud disturbances stopped when we went to bed so we didn't go to the front desk, however we heard them again at 1 am. The hotel should have never placed tired families on floors with students. Anyone would realize that this is a bad practice. I'm a high school teacher and I know how teenagers are and I wanted a vacation !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We do our best to assist every guest and their profile request, which include your bed type and floor request. We are often sold out, so we ensure your reservation room type request is met, which will place you on a certain floor based on your room type you make at the time of reservation. We are sorry to hear one of our pre-booked groups were loud and their group leaders did not control their guest. We always want to hear from our guest when any opportunities arise, so a call down to the front desk most likely will resolve any issue for not only for our hotel but any future hotels you are a guest with. Our #1 priority is the comfort of every guest, so we hope you will return in the near future. Thank you for your business..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was traveling through on my way to Georgia and stopped for the night. The young ladies at the front desk were very kind and polite. The room was clean overall, a lot of dry hair on the floor and the bottom of toilet could have a used a cleaning. They (all hotels) should check doorways, especially into the bathroom. There always seems to be some type of yuck on them. It was a quiet room if you don't count the noisy teenagers across the hall who kept running in and out of their room and slamming their doors. I finally had to call the front desk to have them come up to speak with them since it was after midnight. The stay would have been much better if not for noisy neighbors. Parents should speak with their children about hotel etiquette. They are not at home and should be courteous and quiet when in their rooms and hallways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We appreciate your time to let us know about recent experience with us. We are sorry the kids across the hall from you were not respectful of you and other guest as well. We do appreciate you and your business and hope this will not stop you from returning in the near future. We value you and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It's great location right off of I-10, but It is hard to find because its on a side road and behind trees. It is a very nice hotel to stay at. When we checked in they had a "chance to win free facial", which was different and neat. Very nice looking lobby as well as the rooms! I was very happy staying here. You could walk staright to TGIF, which was very easy and convienent. I would recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love our local business partners who allow us to give guest" little extras". We are glad you found us and had a nice time. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Hampton is right off I-10, but rather difficult to find. The room was clean and comfortable. Several restaurants within walking distance. Good, friendly service and a typical, but good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your review and kind words about your recent stay. We value you as our guest and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
4.3 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#15 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.