We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #9 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“typical Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The only problem with this Hampton is it is hard to find. The signage is not clear and if not for my cell phone navigation, would have had to stay elsewhere. The hotel accommodation, staff and breakfast lived up to what I have grown to expect in Hamptons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your time to post about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear you have some challenges finding our property. We are glad you stayed with us, and now that you know where we are we hope to see you back soon! Thank you so much for your business. We appreciate you as a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    74
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
54
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Definitely a pleasant surprise! The hotel check-in and late check-out were super easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The coffee was free and tasty. The staff were friendly and exceeded our expectations. Awesome hotel conveniently located off of I-10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your time to let other travelers know about your excellent experience! We hope you will make our hotel your hotel of choice every time your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.
Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recently spent almost a week at the hotel doing some business. The staff was warm and friendly and the guest rooms comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located to almost anything you need. I will certainly stay here in the future whether we are traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We appreciate your time to review our property. We value your business and so happy to hear you will be back in the near future. Thank you for noting our team members and your experience with our guest services. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn is just what you would expect from a Hilton property; safe parking area, friendly greeting, comfortable bed, and decent breakfast. My only complaint is that the tile needed mopping and the carpet needed cleaning (housekeeping should have seen the dirty wash cloth that I used to wipe up some water droplets on the tile). Overall, I don't have reservations recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We thank you for your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay with us in Tallahassee, Fla. Thank you for your review and comments. We will certainly let our team know about the cleaning opportunity and correct it moving forward. We are glad to hear you will recommend us to other travelers. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Given the area you may not expect much, but this hotel is surprisingly comfortable and home-y. Keep in mind that many of the local establishments close by 8pm (which is no reflection on this hotel, but still a consideration). But the room was very clean, nice beds, good internet services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found our property. We do love our location and there are several places that do stay open later than 8:00, TGI Fridays, Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Teds Montana Grill, Osaka, Publix grocery store and a few fast food places even later, which are Steak and Shake and McDonalds. Most of the local clothing shops do close around 8:00 and some of course are not open on Sundays, but we hope you will find something you like close to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. We appreciate you and most of all your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff were helpful professional and I look forward to future stays. The breakfast was filling and a great way to start the next day. The room was quiet and clean with no extraneous noises. The parking area was safe and secure with close access to restaurants of a variety to chose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We know your time is valuable, so thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We appreciate you and your business! It`s nice to know you will return to our property, when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Be prepared to pay more at this hotel! They will charge a $40 "incidentals" fee on check in which you won't be refunded for at least a week after your stay is over. Room was average... too average for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We value every guest and their concerns. Incidental holds are placed on all guest rooms and is just a hold until you check out in case a guest charges anything above your standard room rate. We release them upon check out, however your bank does the final transaction release. This is standard procedure at most every hotel, so we are sorry to hear this did not meet your travel expectations. We do hope you will continue to stay at Hampton hotels, as we appreciate you and your business! Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.