We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual trip to visit family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #5 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Bath, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Annual trip to visit family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very nice rooms, very clean. Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping area. Downtown, capital building and FSU are 15 minutes away. Price was what you would expect for this level of hotel. We have stayed in this area seveal times at various hotels. All were good but this Hampton was the best.

Room Tip: There are really no bad rooms. Hotel sits back from the highway in a quiet area. Breakfast was a ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Steve_Ship,

Thank you for the comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again here soon!

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    71
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
51
20
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The fitted corners of the sheets slid off the bed repeatedly, resulting in waking up on a bare mattress the next morning. This is NOT even sanitary! There was no refrigerator and no luggage rack in the room; we asked for both and were told no. We paid a jacked-up price because legislatiors were in town. We didn't understand having to pay extra just because legislators were in town. We didn't see any high-ranking govt. officials and wouldn't have mingled with them, anyway. Did the legislators have a jacked up rate, as well, since lowly Florida coulple were in the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Dean O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

As with the airline industry, the hotel industry has "peak" seasons. On the coast. you will find that rates are higher during the summer, and the same is true for us during legislative and football seasons. These are our peak seasons.

As you were in a standard room, on a sold out night, we did not have the ability to accommodate you in our king suite, which is what we would usually do when a request is made for a fridge. I apologize that we were unable to make this switch on this night, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Krista Alfaro, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn features a suite which includes a wetbar area (no liquor), a seating area (loveseat / coffee table) and the nice comfy bed. The bathroom was spotless. Bedding was extremely soft and clean. There is a free breakfast bar area with plenty of stuff, like waffles, cereal, eggs and sausage and such. Nice place to stay with good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Andogg,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Hampton Inn and found it clean, friendly, and well located. Our bathroom had some water damage in the ceiling over the tub (room 225) and the tub stopper did not fully seat when depressed, but overall the room was typical of a Hampton Inn. In other words, large enough for our family of 3, VERY comfortable beds, and a generous staff that catered to our every need. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear hcwarner3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apprecite your comments. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stay at this hotel each quarter. I check in and out quickly, always find a close parking spot and like the location. The rooms are big and when it's warm, I enjoy the outside pool. I also like being able to get fresh coffee or tea at any time of day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the comments and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This suite was absolutely beautiful! Had a great room, front desk staff and house staff were right on their toes......nice group of people. Very accomodating! If I am back in that area again, I'll stay at the place.........maybe in the same room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Gail,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and appreciate the comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sometimes it's nice to know a good place to get a good night's sleep when traveling to Florida's emerald coast. This Hampton is our go to place once a year at least. Folks, let me just say this; I have traveled extensively over the past 5 yrs and Hilton properties can't be beat for service, cleanliness and a great breakfast for free in the cafe or a bag breakfast if you'd like to sleep an extra 30 minutes. And if you're a Hilton Honors member, they will work with you on a later checkout time. By the way, while you're in Florida's capital city. Why not drive south 11 miles and see taste touch smell and hear the delightful State Park at Wakulla Springs. There are glass bottom boat tours as well as slow guided boat trips down the Wakulla river which is the only legal way to ride in a motorized boat there. On either you you will see another side of Florida. Trees growing out of the river filled with native birds as well as migratory travelers. On the glass bottom boat tour you will also see the site of the deepest spring in Florida where the guides will have catfish jumping and gators sunning. Top it all off with a swim in that same spring where the water is a constant 72 degrees year round. There is a lovely lodge where you can eat, shop and see " old joe" the oldest and largest gator ever taken from the springs. One more thing, the swimming scenes from most of the early Tarzan movies were shot right there at Wakulla Springs. Since you're already south of Tally, why not check out Florida's forgotten coast , home of the world famous Appalachacola oysters. The first fishing village will be Panacea where you can watch fishermen fish for oysters and red row mullet. This makes for a great day of exploration and just plain old fun. You will be hungry so coming back up to your hotel turn right at the sign that says Woodville. Keep following the road to the best fresh caught no frills seafood meal you will ever taste. If you're lucky they will have grouper throats but even if they don't you won't go away hungry. My favorite thing item is fried mullet which comes filleted and served with the fried backbone. This heaven on earth is called the Seine Yard. Please go and if you don't lie and say you did. At the seine yard it's sweet tea and grits along with your meal. Go and find out for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear FloridaFreckles,

Thank you for your review and the comments about the surrounding area. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you here again soon!

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#10 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.