We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vaule In Tallahassee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Turnover Cafe

The Turnover Cafe
2475 Apalachee Parkway, Suite 105, Tallahassee, FL 32303
+1 850-402-7627
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 666 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We also serve wine and Peruvian beer.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Vaule In Tallahassee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I am Peruvian, and am very rarely happy with what people call Peruvian food, HOWEVER that's not this reteraunt. It's GREAT FOOD, cute, charming, clean, and best bang for your buck. I've had several meals there, and I'll for sure be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Why would anyone ever go to a chain?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My favorite hands-down is the spinach empanada. And I always take home some alfajores! How can you beat made from scratch food at such reasonable prices?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Great place to eat in or cater from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I am a pharmaceutical rep and have catered from here several times. Every place I take the food to they absolutely love it. The chicken wraps are unbelievably delicious. My personal favorite is the Lomo Saltado which is a Peruvian staple. I love the mixture of steak, vegetables,and sauce over the rice. I highly recommend you check out this restaurant. You will not be sorry you did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Empanadas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We ordered the chicken and beef empanadas as well as a steak dish and they were all excellent! The staff were very pleasant and the atmosphere is relaxing. We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lomito Saltado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had a friend recommend this restaurant to me. I am very happy that she did. The food was very tasty. I did not know what to expect. When I took a bite into the beef, rice & veggies my mind said Wow! This is really perfectly seasoned. If you are looking for something different... Food that you can taste. Not bland. I HIGHLY recommend that you try this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTurnoverCafe2013, Owner at The Turnover Cafe, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turnover Cafe also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Turnover Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Turnover Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.