We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for me the best breakfast restaurant that exist in usa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-385-9249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 619 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Restaurant details
san juan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“for me the best breakfast restaurant that exist in usa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been in almost all crackel barrel restaurants that exist from west palm beach to the most southern restaurant as to my knoledge in I-75 & Sheridan ,for me is my favorite restaurant for breakfast. now iam planning a trip in march to the panhandle the only place I haven't been in Florida, and just found that there is a crackel barrel in tallahasse. Its a pitty that we don't have one in Puerto Rico, and to finish a little investment advice ,if you want to make some money instead of putting it on the bank in a savings account at less than 1% a year buy stocks from crackel barrel

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    29
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WHAT?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had been traveling all day and I told my husband I wanted to go to Cracker Barrel and get chicken and dumplings. When I was served I had a GRILLED chicken breast with dumplings on top. I asked the waiter what happened. He said "oh we ran out of that kind of chicken?. I told him if he had told me I would have ordered something else. He did take it off our bill, but that did not get me "chicken and dumplings

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ok meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had been really wanting to try a Cracker Barrel but was disappointed with the food. The service and atmosphere was great but food lacked taste.I had chicken and dumplings but was a white gloppy mess , you couldn't tell chicken from dumplings. Ended up liking the shop better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

After having a few issues with our meal, manager Ryan went out of his way to make us happy, which I find to be mostly a lost art in the restaurant business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been visiting the Cracker Barrel since the early 70's when I lived and worked in Dalton, GA. I've also visited Cracker Barrel's elsewhere in the Southeast. The Tallahassee, FL Cracker Barrel has always been excellent. The food and service across this chain is always consistently excellent. The menu is extensive. I'd recommend the Cracker Barrel to anyone looking for a good meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.