We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ming Tree Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming Tree Chinese Restaurant
2711 Killarney Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308
850 894-8888
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 619 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I eat Chinese food every couple of years, usually on a holiday when everything else is closed. However, if this restaurant was located near our part of Florida, we would be there at least once a week.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We discovered this jewel tucked into strip mall in Killearn this winter and we have become regulars. This is a very small restaurant with half a dozen tables and a limited menu. We've tried a large number of dishes and we have been impressed with each one. Our current favorites are the General Tso's Chicken and the Hunan Pork. All meals are cooked to order vs. the many warmed over buffets in town. The restaurant is family owned and operated; the service is quick and friendly. We highly recommend this new restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Love having the best authentic Chinese food around the corner. Such a nice place being run by a wonderful family who know what delicious Chinese food is all about. So very clean too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The place is not wonderful but the food is the real deal. And the chef is absolutely outstanding and he cares about each dish that comes to your table.

The menu is limited but the quality is there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ming tree bummer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We love Chinese food and are not fussy , but the food here was so ordinary and tastless and the service was un-caring and the place lacked an charm at all. Once was enoughfor us!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Tree Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ming Tree Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming Tree Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.