We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Server was helpful with choices...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgio's

Georgio's
2971 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3609
(850) 877-3211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Server was helpful with choices...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had the lamb chops which were very tasty. I was disappointed that there was no duck,no prime rib...all were out for the evening. However, the waiter suggested the lamb chops which were a nice substitute. I would return to try the duck. It was a nice dinner after long hours of work.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Steak place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went to have a Romantic dinner at Giorgio's with my girl friend,to celebrate Valentine day.
We order File Mignon and a bottle of Cabernet.Dinner was perfect.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As corporate pilot's we travel all over the world and eat out 40+ times per month so we are pretty picky when it comes to what we eat. We read the reviews and were concerned about some of the negative comments, but decided to give Gerogios a try.
Our hotel was right beside the restuarant on Appalachee Pky so we walked over.
We were seated quickly and a waiter was at our table. The service was great. The food was great. My copilot had a salad with shrimp, I had Gorgonzola Chicken. We had a seared tuna app and desert to top it off. All was great.

We will be back. November 23, 2012

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid Georgio's on Parkway”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at Georgio's on the Apalachee Parkway last night. The calamari appetizer was good but small. The salads were good but small. The stuffed grouper with crab meat wasn't stuffed grouper with crab meat. The flat and thin triangular pieces of fish seemed to be flounder, not grouper. There was no crab meat. The server said that she didn't know why it was called stuffed grouper because the crab was in the sauce. There was a sauce, but any crab in it couldn't be detected. The veggies consisted of a small amount of thin sliced squash.The bill was $69 minus tip, about twice what the meal was worth. It wasn't a memorable meal at all. It was certainly not "fine food" as Georgio's advertises itself to provide. On plus side, the hostess and server were very pleasant and the bread was very good. However, we won't be back anytime soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A quality place, good food, easy parking. Once in a while the food is not piping hot, but overall still one of my favorites.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Georgio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.