We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza - OMG The Extra Large Is...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Momo's Pizza

Momo's Pizza
1410 Market St Ste C1, Tallahassee, FL 32312-1722
(850) 412-0222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sandown, nh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent Pizza - OMG The Extra Large Is...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our son recommended taking the whole family here after graduation and it did not disappoint. The Extra Large pizza is the biggest thing you've ever seen. Can easily feed 10 people. We got a Large and one slice ("as big as your head") to feed 7 easily.

Pizza crust is thin (we liked that) and the ingredients were very good. Had a pepperoni/mushroom and the BBQ Chicken. Both were well liked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slices as Big as Your Head!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Momo's Pizza is my absolute FAVE for awesome pizza and just chillin' out. The "original" Momo's is just off campus by Florida State University, but we were privileged to have one just north of I-10 off of Thomasville Road. It is true that the slices are as big as your head, and their largest pizza can't fit out the door without being tilted on its' side! You just have to go and taste for yourself! It is my baseline for excellent pizza!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is good owner is racist”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was the best I ever had but over heard the owner tell an employee the hurry and get those monkeys out this is not some jungle as the was pointing at some black customers thought that was really sad because I liked the place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Now that's some pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I heard about this place when I was in Virginia...go figure. It was billed as , "you gotta go there if you like good pizza and good beer". That was a good recommendation. Casual and fun atmosphere. If you are ordering by the slice, one will do. Seriously, it is the biggest slice I have ever had. One slice and 2 Blue Point Toasted Lagers and I was set!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Huge slices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Many options to choose from that you can watch them make right in front of you. Make sure you come here hungry because the slices of pie are massive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo's Pizza also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Momo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.