We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy motel gets the job done” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Tallahassee to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Economy motel gets the job done”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights in March 2014, and was wary of what would greet me when I arrived. The staff was nice, the corridor areas well-lit, and the room was reasonably clean and everything seemed to work. The room had an AC unit as well as a fridge and microwave and a standard TV which all seemed to work. My unit was close to the Appalachee Pkwy, but I had little traffic/train noise in my room. This is a low-budget lodging property, but the good news is that they don't pretend to be anything but, and what they do promise, they deliver. I might stay here again if I need a value alternative.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you may want to request a room on the rear "L" of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
4
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way to Tampa. The building is old and room/bathroom was not very clean, but not that terrible either. It was quiet at night. The hotel is very close to downtown, a mall, and several restaurants. There wasn't anyone available at the front desk when we went to checkout in the morning. After ringing the bell, the guy who came looked like he came directly from bed and wasn't very happy about it. Well, it was cheap. I would recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend too much money just a night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed there for a night on 12/12/13 to visit my husband's family in Tallahassee. We were there early so we wouldn't mind to add the early check-in charge to our bill. We like the room since it's quite big. But at night, people were so loud from the bottom floor, which we weren't sure if they were outside or inside the room. The location is good for food and it's not far from the mall too. The staffs are nice, except one lady at the check in because she didn't look happy and seemed to be upset.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over FSU Parents Weekend. Just wanted a decent place to sleep that would not cost too much. This fulfilled that need. It was convenient to the campus. Rooms are clean and spare as some others noted. TV worked great. The bathroom was clean yet basic with minimal toiletries, but I had brought my own anyway. Jay answered the phone when I called, he checked me in, and was cleaning rooms, when I checked out. Very decent operation for no frills.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked the EconoLodge as the starting point for a ten-day bicycle tour of northern Florida. The manager gladly agreed to receive our shipped bike boxes a couple of days before our arrival, and stored them for us. The place was well-maintained, inexpensive, very clean and comfortable. Spare, yes, and of the old cement-block doors-to-the-parking-lot style, but it was really perfectly fine. And they went w-a-a-y out of their way to help us. Highly recommend, especially if you don't need to spend $125 a night on a room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Check in was easy- no issues. The room itself was old (furniture falling apart, bathroom doorknob loose, showers moldy), but that doesn't bother me at this rate. The walls were very thin- we were awoken by the neighbors. Free HBO, free wi-fi worked fine.

We walked to the football stadium. It is not for the weak or faint hearted, but it wasn't horrible. It was about 2 miles. The neighborhood is decent. There are a lot of chain restaurants in the area.

Overall, I felt like I received what I expected. I would have liked to be closer to downtown, but that would have added considerable cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in February and November 2011. The location is GREAT (2 blocks from Capitol) Prices are good for Tallahassee (around $55 a night with AAA discounts), and there are nearby restaurants for eating out. The rooms have always been clean and spacious for an Econo Lodge, are serviced daily, and I will probably stay here again when I travel to Tallahasse and want a basic stay hotel. The challenges this hotel faces - The Indian Owners want to charge you for any extras you want (coffee, shampoos, towels, etc...) and the Breakfast Fare is decent at best - a few plastic wrapped muffins, cereal, milk and that is it).
Otherwise - for an ECONO LODGE - You get a better deal than you might expect.
And The FREE WIFI in the ROOMS actually works IN THE ROOMS - Great Quality!!!

Room Tip: Chose rooms closest to the Office where the Owners Live - You get better service and these rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tallahassee

Address: 809 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.