We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the paisley chicken salad croissant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paisley Cafe

Paisley Cafe
Thomasville Road, Midtown, Tallahassee, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Love the paisley chicken salad croissant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to eat for lunch and my fav sandwich is the Paisley Chicken Salad Croissant!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch - must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A friend invited me to lunch and asked me to meet her at the Paisley Cafe. It was a little difficult to find, but I am so glad I did. The service was great and the food excellent! I had the edamame salad - it was delicious. Also had the Clean 24 wrap - trust me this is worth the trip. My friend got a salad that she enjoyed.

I will absolutely be going back! I looked up the cafe tonight and found that the owner was a banker for 19 years and decided to follow her dream. Glad she did!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Under-rated Tallahassee Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Paisley Café is hidden off of Thomasville Road, but it is worth it to go find it. Its small, but delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best lunch place in tally!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Love this place!! The very best lunch in Tallahassee! Everything is unique and so good! Try the chicken salad sandwich. If you're gluten free they also have a gluten free items or their clean menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Adorable place with amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've been to Paisley Cafe a handful of times and it has always been excellent!! The shrimp and grits is amazing. There is a nice outdoor seating area and the inside is decorated very shabby chic with paisley wallpaper and adorable signage. It is a little pricey for lunch- items are around $10-15 each. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisley Cafe also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paisley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisley Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.