We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel that saves you the drive into the capitol.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2516 West Lakeshore Drive, I-10, Exit 199, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Long Beach, Mississippi
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Decent hotel that saves you the drive into the capitol.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Peaceful and quiet, easy access on and off the interstate. Not alot of decent dining options nearby but cracker barrel is just around the corner if someone is looking for comfort food. Regular breakfast and below average gym make up the amenities. Staff was nice and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest of the Wingate by Wyndham Tallahassee,

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay here at the Wingate by Wyndham Tallahassee. We do the best we can to ensure great customer service to all of our guests and we thank you for being apart of our peaceful and quiet hotel!!! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Management Team
Wingate by Wyndham Tallahassee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    127
    86
    64
    45
See reviews for
206
56
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the exterior. This place is a dump in disguise. Common restroom was filthy with no paper towels. Spa was drained of water. Breakfast was only ok, not as good as Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Staff spent the morning drinking coffee and lounging in the lobby seating area.
Rooms were dirty and disappointing. Stained lampshades, collapsed mattresses, unraveling carpet. Yuck. Not worth the rate.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I visit this area often for family and have stayed at the Wyndham multi-times over the last 4 years. This hotel is going down hill fast. From the rust-stained white curtains, to the filthy and broke-down fitness room, to the view of the leaf-filled pool, to the dirty third floor carpets. Depressing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest of the Wingate by Wyndham Tallahassee; we are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we love to see families come to stay here to visit family. Yes, there were some minor things that needed to be attended too and with a "Full" house sometimes working to get those things up and running can be a bit challenging. However; we still want our guest to be comfortable with their stay and return. If there is anything that we can gain from your feedback is; make sure that family come first.

Deeply apologetic,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago for a family reunion. It was great, so we decided to return this year....mistake! While the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Charles at the front desk, it was evident good management has been lacking. A few of the items I noted that disappointed me were:
- the swimming pool was full of leaves and trash, and the pool area was dirty
- the jacuzzi was out of order, and appeared to have been that way a long time
- the exercise room was dirty and the equipment in disarray
- the security lock on the entry door at the end of the 1st floor hallway was broken, allowing anyone to enter 24 hours per day
- the hallways were not air conditioned and in July it was miserable
- the wi-fi was slower than dial-up

On the positive side, the rooms were clean and cool.
All the problems noted could be easily avoided with attentive management.
We will not be back for the next reunion.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest of the Wingate by Wyndham Tallahassee; we are very disappointed to hear that you will not be returning for your next reunion, we love to see families come together. Yes, there were some minor things that needed to be attended too and with a "Full" house sometimes working to get those things up and running can be a bit challenging. However; we still want our guest to be comfortable with their stay and return. If there is anything that we can gain from your feedback is; make sure that family come first.

Deeply apologetic

The GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU

Address: 2516 West Lakeshore Drive, I-10, Exit 199, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Tallahassee- Fsu Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham - Tallahassee- FSU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.