We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
1 review
“Great and very safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for 5 nights while volunteering for the President Obama re-election campaign. The staff here were some of the nicest people I have ever met. I felt very safe and they took care of everything, giving my son and I time to work. Will always stay here. Recommend to any to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at Super 8 Motel Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and your patronage.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    42
    51
    155
See reviews for
112
56
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DEERFIELD BEACH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The front desk person was very friendly. Location was great just minutes from campus and right off of I-10 and Monroe. The old saying is true, "You get what you pay for". The rooms need to be updated with new furniture etc. The housekeeping staff wanted to clean our room at 9:00am. We were not ready. You would think that they would come back to clean at a later time but they never did. This happened twice. Television and internet wasn't working but we were hardley ever in the room. Continental Breakfast was ok. There was green mold on one of the biscuits. Cracker Barrel is right across the street. If you are looking for a cheap place to crash for a couple of nights, I would say go for it. If you are on vacation or a business traveler look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at Super 8 Motel Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.

The housekeeping staff should have returned at a later time more convenient to your needs. The need for followup has been reviewed with housekeeping management and staff.

I am dissapointed that you found green mold on one of the biscuits. Our product generally doers not last long enough to get stale let alone moldy. Product appearance and quality is always important and closer attention will be given.

We will be testing signal strength in the facility so that any weak areas of reception can be found and corrected.

I do appreciate the time that you have taken to bring these defficiencies to my attention. I assure you that improvements will be made in these areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Calla
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel was nice but needs to enforce a quiet time.Other guestvery loud at 2 am.Other than that the hotrl and staff did a great job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at Super 8 Motel Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our hotel.

The staff does try to provide a positive and peaceful stay for all of our hotel guests. Occasionally we will have a clientele that wishes to continue their revelry while others are trying to sleep.

I have let our security staff know of your comments and assure you that we will make every effort to keep our facility peacefull.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Tallahassee

Address: 2801 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Tallahassee
Super Eight Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.