We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tallahasse Fairfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Ocklawaha, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tallahasse Fairfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location- good price for a Marriott property. I was on business and needed a place close to downtown and this worked just fine. I tried to stay at the Marriott the last two times while in town but full to capacity.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
13
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I picked this property at random because I was using Marriott points and this one only required 10,000 points. Sometimes it is hit and miss with Fairfield Inns, but this one was a hit. Clean, friendly, in a good part of town, and the room was perfect. There are good restaurants very close (it is on restaurant row - many, many choices within a mile). We had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor and you can avoid the stairs and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We were here for a baseball camp, picking up our son after a week at FSU (great school). Although it was only one night, the room was very nice, clean and roomy for 4. I was a little concerned when a school bus full of teenagers appeared right after we checked in, but they were mostly well behaved and quiet after 10 pm, The indoor pool is small, but I generally don't stay for the pool activities. Beds are very comfortable, and the room was a good value for one night. Breakfast was good, and even with the bus load of kids, the staff made every effort to ensure that food was available for all guests and the area was clean during the breakfast time. No complaints here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

My experience was pleasant from the time I checked in until the time I left. The room was spotless, updated decor, lobby was clean and nicely decorated. I had a problem with my refrigerator wasn't working and Dennis, who was the attendant working the front desk came to our room personally to make sure our refrigerator was working. He also offered to put my food in the staff refrigerator.....I was impressed. The location of the hotel was centrally located and in walking distance to Walgreens, Zaxbys, and a few other restaurants. I thought it would be alot of traffic throughout the hotel because it was FAMU homecoming weekend but to my surprise it wasn't. Despite the prior reviews I could not hear what was going on in the room next door. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and if I were in town again this would be my first choice for lodging.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Recently stayed on a weekday overnight and had a nice quiet stay. Reception was fine with a no-hassle checkin. Breakfast was pretty inclusive with lots of standard fare as well as some yogurt, fruit, cereals, etc. Very convenienlty located near Governor's Mall and other centrally located facilities. Room was clean and everything worked. What you would expect from Fairfield Inn and Suites...

Room Tip: Try to stay on the fourth (top) floor, I think its a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We were hit by the scent of Febreze as we entered the hotel. It is clean and neat in appearance, but why the heavy scent? Check in went smoothly. Our room seemed smallish for a Fairfield Inn, and tired. We could hear street noise, and the noise of doors opening and closing in the corridors.
Breakfast was generous, hot and cold offerings, lots of choices. Tallahassee is always hard, finding a good hotel. I think we'll try the Courtyard on our next stay . . .

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far from Appalachee as possible, and on a higher floor. Beware of party rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Arrived around 11:40 PM. The person behind the counter was very polite. Greeted us with a friendly good evening. We were staying here with several other family members and friends. My room was previously booked by one of the family members. We ended up with a handicapped room. I tried to change it feeling guilty if someone else really needed it. The lady at the front desk apologized and said they were all out of double queen rooms. While I was at the counter a lady walked up, interrupted us and started complaining that there were people next door having a party as if I was invisible. She eventually let the lady finish talking to me. The room ad you can imagine was spacious. The bad was I found hair in the sink and one of the towels. Otherwise it wasn't a bad stay for two nights. Anything we asked for at the front desk such as towels etc. we received. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, and small exercise room. The breakfast consisted of cereal, bagels, and English muffins, muffins, and hard boiled eggs, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, Canadian bacon, shredded cheese, Belgium waffles, yogurt, orange juice, apple juice, milk and coffee. They even had picante sauce packages and Texas Pete hot sauce for the scrambled eggs. The lobby and breakfast area had plenty of seating and tables. There was an area with two computers for anyone to use. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we’re just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32” flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.