We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice and very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time this past weekend. It was probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Also, the people were very nice. We had a room with a king bed which was a little small. Next time we will probably get 2 doubles just to have a little more room, but it wasn't a problem. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
13
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm simply a visual person. Provided all the service aspects of the hotel are in place (as they were here) I'm going to be looking at my surroundings which in this case were wonderfully vibrant! The blue/green combinations in my room were FRESH!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel, it has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in the Marriott, embassy suites, Hilton this hotel is definitely up there with the big name's. I would stay here again the rooms are super clean and the staff was excellent. You get what you pay for and more at the fairfield inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from my stay yesterday. It's been a long time since I've stayed at a Fairfield, maybe ten years, so I was impressed to see the updates that have been made by Fairfield. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff at check in, and at breakfast were attentive and helpful. The only thing I would improve on are the towels. I know it seems petty, but everything else was above average, so I guess I expected towels that were thicker, if not larger. I look forward to staying here again when I am forced to Tallahassee...Go Gators!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel while visiting FSU. Both times, the staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast included a variety of fresh choices in a clean environment. They had eggs, biscuits, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Overall, the hotel is bright, attractive and clean. I only wish they had more rooms with two beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here during our sons 1st of 2 orientations at FSU.

The hotel is apx 5.5 miles from Doak Campbell Stadium. It appears new. It has a resturant next door. The hotel has no resturant. The pool is indoors and the hotel is small.

Their computers were down when we arrived, but the front desk girl was capable and not sketchy. We walked around the hotel while she radioed housekeeping looking for a clean room. It is not a tourist hotel or a tourist town, and the hiccup was no big deal.

The room was nice, comfortable and the sitting room with pull out bed worked well for our 17 year old.

Leaving the hotel going toward the Capital/FSU was a little inconveniant requiring a U turn. We exited the drug store parking lot next door to a nearby traffic light.

The morning breakfast was more than adequate. Hard boiled eggs, cereal, waffles, etc.

The biggest negative. The hotel was very loud in the morning. At 5:30 am it appears everyone left their room for breakfast. Try and get the top floor if possible, unless you are an early riser!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

OK, it is a Fairfield, but it is an extra good one. The suites are very nice, the location is excellent and the staff is exemplary. I have both paid for a stay and used points here. Like all Fairfield brands, there is a breakfast, but the lobby is nice, and the breakfast area comfortable. I cannot speak highly enough of the mini-suites. They are excellent, as good as or better than the Springhill down the street.

Bottom line for this property though is the exceptional staff, from management on down. young, motivated and they remember you and the little particulars. Kudos to the team. Will be back again in a month or so. Great location - no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we’re just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32” flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.