We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Property Getting a Facelift” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1653 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308 (Formerly Cabot Lodge Tallahassee)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
586 reviews 586 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
485 helpful votes 485 helpful votes
“Old Property Getting a Facelift”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a two night football weekend.
They have changed to a Holiday Inn Express within the last six months and are in process of renovation.
There is new floor coverings in the rooms and halls,
but the AC is an ancient off brand that's not too efficient.
The bathroom has new towels but there was no housekeeping service on the second day. The lighting fixtures are new and effective.
The beds and pillows are pretty good and comfortable.
The elevators are antiques and both were not running at peak times with a full house.
This was a quiet property in a good location.
In the near future this hotel could be a very good operation if the major flaws are rectified.

Room Tip: East facing room should be cooler and upper floor quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are thrilled to introduce our brand new property and hope you will return and be our guest every time your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay, great location, friendly and professional staff and I will definitely be staying here on every trip I take to Tallahassee from now on and by far the best place I've stayed in Tallahassee

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are pleased to hear you will make us your only choice in where you stay for your future travels to Tallahassee. Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of staying at this Holiday Inn Express for a Cross Country meet in Tallahassee. We had 9 rooms for the group. Our check in was prompt and very courteous. Elliott and John at the front desk were very helpful and always had a smile!. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and your group was happy. We hope you will always make us your #1 choice when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. We value you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice new hotel, clean and fresh. Pretty much everything in the room was new except the alarm clock, kind of odd. The people there were very nice and wanted make sure I received everything I needed. I am in Tallahassee often and I will be staying there from now on.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel and team. We are thrilled to here you will return and be our guest in the near future.
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has recently converted to the HIE. I am glad to see a new IHG product in town. It is a beautiful place. They did a great job with the renovation. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The breakfast is the typical Express breakfast (which I love) and is looked over by a lovely breakfast attendant. Great location just off the highway, but it is a bit of a challenge to find it as it is behind the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the one room and had no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to always be your #1 hotel when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot stress enough how terrible this hotel was. We checked into the hotel and went to our room. It was dirty; the toilet had been used and there was trash and hair all over the bathroom so we were moved to a second room on the same floor. It was even worse. There was debris all over the floor which isn't so bad but the hairs in the bed were too much. We agreed to try a third room (on a different floor). It also hadn't been vacuumed and there was a handprint on the mirror. That room did appear cleaner than the others though. They obviously have issues with the housekeeping staff. One of the 2 elevators was out of service. When I spoke to 2 different employees about the lack of cleanliness, they both told me that they were aware it was a problem. They did knock $20 off the room but it should have been more considering we had to move so many times. The only redeeming thing this hotel has to offer is that they have Chobani yogurt at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Angie M,

We are sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Brand New Hotel. We apologize we did not meet your expectations as our housekeeping department takes great pride with our new towels, new bedding and accessories in all of our newly appointed guest rooms. We are very concerned that the 3 guest rooms you were assigned had various opportunities. We have shared your observations with our staff to ensure the smallest details are not over looked.
We are pleased to know you did enjoy our yogurt as we know breakfast s a huge part of our day to have a healthy breakfast option.
We do hope you will give our NEW Holiday Inn Express another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay in the near future.
We appreciate you and your business and invite you to return to Tallahassee and enjoy our BRAND NEW PROPERTY.

Chris F Property GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read the poor reviews on this hotel closely. They all have to do with remodeling. I was there and there is still remodeling going on but consider that the bad reviews will stay long after the remodel. The remodel job is very, very nice. Nearly the entire hotel is being redone.

I stay in hotels about 100 nights a year and all over the place. Hands down, the staff at this hotel are some of the friendliest I have encountered. It is almost to a fault that they are too friendly. This starts with the front desk staff all the way to the breakfast area lady who is great. They are all worth their weight in gold.

The hotel is under remodel as said. But, the lobby and eating area are pretty much done and look fantastic. I was there while the elevators were being redone. The rooms for the most part are done, as well. Very large rooms, new furniture, comfortable bed and couch. Bathroom has plenty of counter space and well stocked. Room has a microwave which is a nice touch, plenty of plugs for electronics.

Breakfast food was excellent, hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, cereal and other items. Well worth it. All food was fresh, rolls were to die for.

A couple of issues I would like to see addressed which might be as part of the renovation. First, the work out room has excellent brand new cardio machines. But, there is no weight machine or free weights. There is enough room for a small rack of weights and a bench, or at the very least, I hope they add some exercise bands and maybe a mat or two for stretching and/or yoga. Also, the room has a big tv in there but it wasn't getting a good picture.

Another issue is the hotel is a little difficult to find. It's kind of hidden behind some trees or another building. I don't know what they could do to fix this, but I missed it the first time I went past it. Otherwise, very happy with the hotel. Hotel was also very quiet, which was a pleasant surprise.

Eating in the area is easy, across the street is a Japanese steakhouse, around the corner is McDonalds, Taco Bell, a chicken place and plenty of other restaurants. Also plenty of shopping around the hotel, as well. Tallahassee downtown to the capital is about 20 minutes from the hotel up the back roads.

I would stay here for business or with a family. Didn't seem unsafe around the area, felt comfortable to take my own family next time. I would come back here again.

Room Tip: I was in 502 which was about three rooms down from the elevator and I could not hear any noise. Upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will share this with our team, as we always want to improve our guest experience. We are thrilled to hear you will return in the future on both business and pleasure. We are happy you enjoyed our brand new look and feel in addition to the yummy breakfast options.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East

Address: 1653 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308 (Formerly Cabot Lodge Tallahassee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into our fresh, modern, clean rooms. A new look with modern inviting features and amenities awaits you each morning with a delicious complimentary breakfast. Enjoy everything from pancakes, sausage, eggs, and biscuits, to hot & cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, and, of course, our signature cinnamon rolls, not to mention coffee tea and juice. You can also check your morning e-mail with complimentary Wi-Fi in our business center and the day's headlines in your free morning papers. We now have an on-site fitness center to get your daily exercise while on the road. Every guest room now has a mini-fridge and microwave. Forgot something, we have it in our sundry shop. Holiday Inn Express...Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Cabot Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.