We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff despite Tropical Storm Debby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1972 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff despite Tropical Storm Debby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. I arrived later in the evening when their full service restaurant was closed and cleaning up for the night yet they still served me and didn't give me a hard time. The front desk staff had a heavy accent but was understandable and helpful. Again another wonderful Courtyard by Marriott establishment.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
16
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Could barely understand the man at the front desk. People were blocking the drive when we pulled in, nobody in cars & had to ask front desk to get the cars moved. While hotel appears to be updated, it looks like a bare minimum facelift was done. Spa was closed by the FLORIDA HEALTH DEPARTMENT, per sign on door. Again man at front desk tried to reassure me that it was only the spa, not the pool. But if people are going from spa to pool, don't you think both should be out of service?? I erred on the side of caution and didn't let my girls in the pool. Two very disappointed children after being in the car for 10 hours. Walked next door to the Courtyard Marriott (sister hotel) and same sign from health Dept was on their door also. Marriott needs to check into these issues!! Fitness room was extremely hot, tried to adjust thermostat and no relief. After making all my concerns k own to management, all we were offered was two free breakfasts for a party of 4?! Not sure if I'll stay at another Marriott brand again anytime soon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is a little less than some Courtyards, but a good stay for Tallahassee. Rooms were clean. The pool and areas was a nice courtyard, but smaller than some courtyard areas. The lobby was quite nice --- the hotel has been redone recently. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful... there might be something to "southern hospitality". There were no perks for Silver members, which was a little disappointing. We had joined rooms, but were on the outside and our balcony didn't have chairs. Further, the curtains had a tear and the air conditioner was noisy. Breakfast was buy-your-own, but quite good and a comparable value to outside.

They allowed a late checkout which was helpful due to a late flight.

Room Tip: go with the inside to view the pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I especially appreciate your mention of how VERY friendly the staff was. I apologize for the tear in the curtain and the noise from the air conditioner. We are always looking to improve and comments from our guests help us get better.

At this time, unfortunately, the only level that Marriott gives extra perks to at Courtyards is at Platinum . We appreciate all levels but do our best to stick with brand standards.

Once again, thank you.

Bill Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I drove in late on a Thursday night. I was told that with tax the room would be over $190. It wasn't that bad, but to be called a Marriott it was primitive. Construction in the lobby. Very plain furnishing. I should have just left, but it was late and I was very tired. My next stay at a Courtyard (in Kansas City) was much better.

Room Tip: Take your pick, they won't be full.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Lobby is under construction. The air quality was so poor that the front desk staff were wearing masks. The on-line picture showed an updated lobby that I'm sure it will be when construction is complete. No notice of construction on web site or email notification. Staff acknowledge they are having lots of complaints but the only change I see is the old lobby pics are back. Noisy breakfast with construction going on. The whole first floor is a mess. The rooms are the old style but clean and comfortable. The staff are fine and dealing with a tough situation.

Seems the misrepresentation of the situation is intentional as nothing has changed after repeated complaints by me and what the staff acknowledge are frequent other complaints. Don't stay here without calling to find out if they are finished with construction - the web site won't tell you!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was what you expect for the price. Decent, reasonably clean. Location near the interstate for easy access when traveling. Close to a restaurant. Pool was indoors which the kids enjoyed. It is a good place to stop for the night if you are traveling more than one day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Don at the front desk started us off with a big smile and loads of information. Our room was clean and well appointed for an older hotel. Beds were comfortable with CLEAN sheets, and an abundance of hot water for the shower. We will most assuredly stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle

Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Courtyard
Tallahassee Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.