We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3216 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I considered the price to be reasonable considering its a franchise. People were nice, and room was clean. There are so many hotels to choose from in that area, so don't be afraid to try it out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    63
    45
    31
See reviews for
98
40
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed at this property on April 25, 2012. I had never stayed at a MicroTel and trankly I was a little concerned. The room was very clean,the bed was very comfortable and the flat panel TV was great. The AC worked great and I had no external noice to bother my rest. The free breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, infact I ate at the Waffle House next door, but for the price I paid, I was really happy here and would go back the next time I am in Tally.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite room - the extra room is worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I recently had to stay over 2 weeks in Tallahassee for the birth of my grandson. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. I had a problem with the AC one evening, and I mentioned it to the maintenance man the next morning. It was fixed immediately, and nearly blasted me out of the room, which was great! The breakfast is nice, love the waffles. It is an older property, so expect some chips in the bathroom sink, But everything was clean and neat. Really very good for the price.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room, which face the wooded area on the back of the property. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I booked a room online for this hotel. After I received the confirmation email, I realized that I had entered the wrong dates. I immediately called the front desk to cancel. I was told by the front desk that it had been cancelled, everything was taken care of. One month later, my credit card was charged the entire amount. When calling to see why I was charged, I was told that it was not cancelled, was not given a refund even though I never stayed at this hotel. You can bet I will never stay here for sure now. BEWARE of the foreigners running the place. They are out to make money off you even if you cancel and don't stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My husband and I are driving cross-country to move from South Florida to central Arizona with our dog and needed a pet-friendly place to stay after a long days' drive. The only positive things that I can say about this hotel are that it's very reasonably priced, the TV worked, it's easy to find, there's bright lighting in the back for dog walking at night, and the small banana-nut muffin was pretty good. This hotel is in dire need of a total renovation. We had a room on the third floor and the carpeting from the elevator down the hall is torn, worn down at each doorway and looks filthy. The sink in the bathroom had what looked like cuts and everywhere in the room and bath there were stains and marks. The spreads on the two queen beds didn't look like they had been washed in ages -- if ever. The towels were super thin and the lighting was horrendous, although there was enough light for two people to read. We didn't stay for the continental breakfast,as the lobby was small and uninviting. Although it calls itself pet-friendly, there wasn't much grass for our dog to walk on, and the only place that I could find to "deposit" a sealed bag of dog poop was in the trash can just outside the lobby. There were some other "guests" at the motel that were pretty unsavory, and when my husband checked in and out, the clerk didn't really show any interest.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were wary since it was our 1st stay in the area and so we booked only 1 night. We were very pleasantly surprised by the nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, and good location right off I-10. I would return to this place next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Suites are nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Address: 3216 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.