We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money if you have pets. Otherwise, stay elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tallahassee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 Hospitality Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3637   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Tampa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok for the money if you have pets. Otherwise, stay elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I moved my son into FSU and stayed overnight. I had my dog with me, and pets stay for free so it was a functional option. The room was clean, the bathroom was ok, but there were a few Unpopped popcorn kernels on the bathroom floor. The soap dish in the shower had a bunch of black hair on it. Some mold in the shower....The towels are rough... But for $45 a night, I got a comfortable bed and a place for the dog. I wouLd only stay there again if I had to take my pet.otherwise, I wouldn't bother. FYI- the room didnt smell like animals, so that was a good thing. Also, it was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    70
    35
    20
    28
See reviews for
60
38
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at this unit on 8/16 for an overnite stay. Check in was great. Clarence had everything ready Room was very large, beds were great. Only complaint that I have is that it is hard to find. Address is listed on Hospitality drive, but it was not on GPS. This unit is right as you get off I-10 and on Monroe st. You need to make a right turn and then another right turn. No signage for the hotel on the first street you turn on. It is behind the Cracker Barrel rest. so if you see their sign you can find the Red Roof Inn.
The price was right. It was half the price at the comfort suites where the rest of the members stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My stay at this red roof inn was horrible. The cards to the doors didn't work, our beds were poorly made, and they ran out of rags and towels. The only good thing was the mad at the front desk name Clarence he was very nice to us and helped us whenever it was needed. He was very professional and respectable. I only wanted to talk to him and no one else at the desk. Everyone acted like they were too busy for you, but Clarence made time for you.

Room Tip: Get the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I arrived very late for check in. Check in was fast and the staff was helpful and wonderful. It was by the far the best stay I have had a red roof inn. The room was the cleanest hotel room I have stayed in. I was only there for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The front desk lady was nice, helpful and very expedient. The room is spacious but somewhat old. It seems that they have upgraded the decor somewhat. Great value for the money. If in need of a cost effective room I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm a hard working college transfer student who was in need of a place to stay for a week. I had to transfer my job a week before I moved into my apartment, so finding a great place to stay was a must. During my hotel search, I came across the red roof inn. The room looked nice on the internet, so I decided to give red roof a try. I called to make my reservation and it went smoothly. Clarence was very helpful in booking my room, and providing all the right accommodations. He made my transitioning period very easy. The room and bathroom was a nice size, the price was great, and their was no signs of insects. This hotel is really A-1!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Address: 2930 Hospitality Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3637
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.