We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all the way around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average all the way around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling between Texas and Disney World. It was nice, and clean. I don't really have any complaints.

The staff was average. Not overly friendly or grumpy. The room was decent. It didn't smell or have stains. It was just a room with two double beds and a decent shower.

The breakfast in the morning was okay... about average for what you would expect from a Fairfield with a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast staff wasn't friendly... but they kept things cleaned up.

Would I recommend it? Yes, but only if you expect average and need a place to bed down for the night. I would stay here again... maybe see if I can get a discount next time... but it may not be my first choice if there is somewhere less expensive for the same average experience or better.

Not much enthusiasm here... but... I didn't book this place for the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Please accept my sincere thank you for your comment. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
39
25
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

my daughter and i were headed to south florida and needed a break from driving. the hotel was easy to find, clean, comfortable, staff was great. we got the room for $20 less than the ad price - nice surprise. the pool was nice, fitness room was just a treadmill and elliptical and kind of small, but that wasn't our priority.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott.We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My sister and I spent one night at this hotel and totally enjoyed the stay. Cynette Shannon, their general manager, was absolutely terrific. She recommended a restaurant and provided directions. She spent extra time finding us rooms next door to each other and from the very moment we walked in she made us feel welcome and at home.
The rooms are nicely appointed with comfortable beds. Very nice motel; I would stay there again. Thanks to Cynette for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: top floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
623 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a nice Fairfield Inn. Nothing special, but just what one expects from this chain. Considering it was Florida, the cost was reasonable ($80 + tax). The breakfast offerings were more limited than most of the Fairfields we have stayed in, around the USA. The hotel is convenient for the interstate, but a ways from everything else, including downtown Tallahassee. There is a mall with a movie complex nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were attending a gymnastic event in Bainbridge, GA, a small town which did not have a large selection of lodging. This hotel is only about 30+ miles from Bainbridge,so we decided to stay here and drive to the event. This Fairfield is easy to find on North Monroe just off exit 199 of I-10.

Jason checked us in with a friendly, courteous disposition and answered our questions about dining nearby. I also asked if there was a refrigerator in the room and he said no. I asked for a room with one and he politely gave us a room on the third floor. Unfortunately, when we entered the room, there was no refrigerator. A call to Jason was made and he asked for 5 minutes and gave us another room. The new room was fantastic. I will not go into detail because the Fairfield properties are somewhat similar. Suffice it to say that we were very pleased with the accommodation. Jason, you are the man!

A great night's sleep and a good breakfast both days we stayed here. The breakfast area staff was always present and kept the tables clean and the food line filled. Even though the elevator died on our departure day, we could not blame Marriott for the cause. If you want a clean, very nice Fairfield property when you are in the Tallahassee area, look no further.

Room Tip: They are all pretty good. Top floor is somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were on our way back from New Orleans after staying at an inferior hotel which shall go nameless. It was like a breath of fresh air to walk into the lobby and greeted by Rochelle who was so nice and accommodating. Everything about this hotel was top notch. Room was clean, beds comfortable and the linens fresh. Breakfast was great and so was the coffee which they had brewing most of the day. It was just what I needed after driving for many hours upon our arrival. Just wish we could have spent more time there using their indoor pool. Convenient location right off of I-10.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

No frills but very good roll-in shower room. No alcohol in or nearby (Mormon). Reception featured a colourful local who was just trying to be helpful by prying into our business. Rooms got hot during the night which was a real shame.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#22 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10

Address: 3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Marriott, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.