We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stand enough about this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #35 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Fort Pierce
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't stand enough about this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were on our way back from New Orleans after staying at an inferior hotel which shall go nameless. It was like a breath of fresh air to walk into the lobby and greeted by Rochelle who was so nice and accommodating. Everything about this hotel was top notch. Room was clean, beds comfortable and the linens fresh. Breakfast was great and so was the coffee which they had brewing most of the day. It was just what I needed after driving for many hours upon our arrival. Just wish we could have spent more time there using their indoor pool. Convenient location right off of I-10.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
13
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

No frills but very good roll-in shower room. No alcohol in or nearby (Mormon). Reception featured a colourful local who was just trying to be helpful by prying into our business. Rooms got hot during the night which was a real shame.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent hotel, spacious rooms, Clean rooms, indoor pool, friendly staff, quiet rooms! Breakfast was good, plenty of choices. Great place to stay at fair prices. We were very pleased to use this as a stopping point for the evening, the price was minimal, the room was exceptional! The breakfast staff was so very friendly and accomodating it just made it a real pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Couldn't ask for a better stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed overnight to rest after traveling. Friendly staff. Very clean, safe, and comfy. The beds were the most comfortable I have been in at a hotel! Indoor pool was not heated; very cold, but the kids didn't mind. Reasonable rates. Good location, right off the highway, next to Walmart and another large shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. It is very close to I-10 and easily accessible to downtown Tallahassee and FSU with a 10 minute drive. Hotel has been around awhile but they have done a nice job with renovations and upgrading rooms. Flat screen TV, nice bedding with comfortable bed and pillows. Shower worked great and towels were fine. In-door pool for swimming but not for sunning in Florida. Breakfast area is pleasant, fireplace and comfortable seating with couch and table and chairs. Breakfast was ok, had sausage biscuit in a small refrigerator that you can heat up yourself and a waffle maker but I didn't try either. Had muffins, bagels, English muffins and toast, fruit and cereal with juice, milk and coffee. Taco Bell practically on site and Walmart behind in easy walking distance. I would stay again. Staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: 2 queen bed room was very nice size with desk too. I'd get the top floor because I could hear pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is an average Fairfield. A pretty good location if you don't want to be in the center of town. It seems like it is due for a refresh. The pool was closed when I was there, so maybe they are starting to make updates.

Biggest complaint - If you have a front entrance that is not an automatic door, at least have a button you can press that will open it. Last time I checked, most people travel with luggage and have their hands full when they enter the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Fairfied has paper thin walls. On the first night of my stay, a bus backed into the parking lot just as I laid down. The beeping went on longer than needed. It turns out that the bus was filled with a high school or college band. The students were not disrespectful but you could hear them talking in the next room for a few hours. The second night, a family was in the room next door. The kids were well behaved but again, you could hear every word that they said. The hotel is run down in general. My towel rack fell off the wall everytime I took off a washcloth. The property is in desperate need of a renovation and it is not up to the usual Fairfield standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a horrible experience at our hotel. We are currently under review for a renovation and would love for you to come back and see us once completed. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the manager directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10

Address: 3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.