We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed overnight to rest after traveling. Friendly staff. Very clean, safe, and comfy. The beds were the most comfortable I have been in at a hotel! Indoor pool was not heated; very cold, but the kids didn't mind. Reasonable rates. Good location, right off the highway, next to Walmart and another large shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    27
    10
    11
See reviews for
35
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. It is very close to I-10 and easily accessible to downtown Tallahassee and FSU with a 10 minute drive. Hotel has been around awhile but they have done a nice job with renovations and upgrading rooms. Flat screen TV, nice bedding with comfortable bed and pillows. Shower worked great and towels were fine. In-door pool for swimming but not for sunning in Florida. Breakfast area is pleasant, fireplace and comfortable seating with couch and table and chairs. Breakfast was ok, had sausage biscuit in a small refrigerator that you can heat up yourself and a waffle maker but I didn't try either. Had muffins, bagels, English muffins and toast, fruit and cereal with juice, milk and coffee. Taco Bell practically on site and Walmart behind in easy walking distance. I would stay again. Staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: 2 queen bed room was very nice size with desk too. I'd get the top floor because I could hear pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is an average Fairfield. A pretty good location if you don't want to be in the center of town. It seems like it is due for a refresh. The pool was closed when I was there, so maybe they are starting to make updates.

Biggest complaint - If you have a front entrance that is not an automatic door, at least have a button you can press that will open it. Last time I checked, most people travel with luggage and have their hands full when they enter the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Fairfied has paper thin walls. On the first night of my stay, a bus backed into the parking lot just as I laid down. The beeping went on longer than needed. It turns out that the bus was filled with a high school or college band. The students were not disrespectful but you could hear them talking in the next room for a few hours. The second night, a family was in the room next door. The kids were well behaved but again, you could hear every word that they said. The hotel is run down in general. My towel rack fell off the wall everytime I took off a washcloth. The property is in desperate need of a renovation and it is not up to the usual Fairfield standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a horrible experience at our hotel. We are currently under review for a renovation and would love for you to come back and see us once completed. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the manager directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and stayed here a couple of nights ago. The room was fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only problem was the breakfast. A busload of (High school ) students were staying in the hotel on a field trip and they completely wiped out the breakfast supply. I can understand that but also think that he hotel knew about the students and could have planned for them. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynette S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback. This was a very busy week for us and we did have a high volume of groups in house causing us to run out of food. I have shared your comment with the staff and we have come up with a procedure on handling groups during breakfast therefore guest are not disturbed and can also enjoy breakfast. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the manager directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent the night here. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was terribly crowded and after the first hour the fruit was gone. Just good basic lodging. Convenient to I-10, quiet location with fast food nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room and furniture were a little worn. The carpet was threadbare in places. But the room was clean and adequate. The room was very small, though I believe most rooms in the hotel are larger. Overall, this was worth the money. Modest, but a clean, well run operation with prices that met my budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10

Address: 3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.