We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tallahassee's Round Hotel ReDux” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   316 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tallahassee's Round Hotel ReDux”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton Four Points downtown several times and every time is always on point. Great location downtown within easy reach of capital, campus, and hospitals. Staff is friendly, out going, and has customer service at forefront. The hotel under went a major renovation last year and they did a great job. Decor is clean, tailored, and comfortable. Rooms are well thought out and lobby decor theme continues, bed are very comfortable
Considering the restrictions of the existing building, Sheraton did a great job. Traffic noise can be a little loud on the lower floors and ice machines are on every other. Fitness room is well equipt and well maintained. Pool and spa area are great, comfortable chairs, nice & open.
Lobby bar is nice, various seating ares, and reasonable prices. Coffee stand and restaurant are probably the only short comings, they are only mediocre. Also be aware that room prices escalate when state senate is in session and during ball games.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive, request a room facing the parking lot, pool, or on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear McWrightBeach,

Thank you so much for continuing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown. We are so glad that you love our look and feel. Please continue to stay with us - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    75
    32
    8
    11
See reviews for
56
35
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel often and I was very pleased with the service at Four Points as well as the accommodations. There was a young man at the front desk by the name of Christian who was the epitome of professionalism. The Juicy Blue Restaurant and Bar on premise offered a diverse delicious menu with healthy options and the service was excellent as well. Scott keeps that space squeaky clean. I truly believe people make the difference and both of these gentlemen took pride in their jobs and made a difference for me. Also, I must say my room was good but my pillows were awesome. If I had to point out anegative, it would be the slooow elevator. This hotel was my 2nd choice for this trip, but next time it will certainly be my first. Keep up the good work Four Points!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear 74SF,

We are so glad to hear that we are now your first choice for your stays in Tallahassee. We can't wait to see you again and we will do everything to ensure that your next stay is even more satisfactory than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Not much to tell of this hotel.

Dirty, grubby, steel tables in the restaurant, awful food, we went out for breakfast.

Changed rooms when we got there, had a long conversation with the restaurant manager when he asked if everything was good. Wonder if he changed anything.

Overpriced, noisy windows, noisy road, give this place a miss if you can.

I am a Starwood member, time to change I think if this is how they let their name be used.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your dining experience and with the noise level in our guest room. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and we do apologize for any inconvenience due to the noise of the road construction. Here at Four Points, we always try to make sure our guests enjoy honest, uncomplicated comfort. We would love for you to stay with us again. If you choose to do so, please reach out to Bo Schmitz, the General Manager, at bo.schmitz@fourpointstallahasseedowntown.com, and he will make sure your reservation is taken care of from the start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton one night while visiting FSU. It is fairly close to campus.
Pros:
- fast, easy check in
- very clean spacious room (see photos)
- very comfortable beds and pillows
- free parking in the back lot
- nice pool and hot tub
- ice machines (on every other floor)
Cons:
- breakfast was not included
- restaurant served breakfast ($9 buffet only - could not order from menu). Was supposed to open at 6am but only about 1/2 of the buffet was stocked by 6:30am. The restaurant staff were nice and tried to give us something to eat but apparently they needed help getting the food out on time. If you are in a hurry or have a meeting to make, don't count on the restaurant being open when it says it will be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been staying at the Four Points twice a month (2-3 nights at a time) since Aug 2012. I have really enjoyed staying at a nice hotel in the downtown area, and for the most part have really enjoyed the accomodations. My only issues with the rooms are that the bathroom sink water is always really, really hot and will hardly cool down enough to a temperature suitable to brushing your teeth (this has been in the case in every room, not just one or two). The room temperature, which is controlled by the thermostat, does not get cold enough during hot days, so it can seem a little stuffy in the rooms. My MAIN issue is that the price has gone up significantly!!! When I first started booking this hotel, the rate was around $125... I just tried to book a room for March and the lowest available rate is $274/night, which is RIDICULOUS!!!! This hotel is nice, but not amazing and the price should reflect what you are paying for. I am very disappointed in the price increase, especially, because this cost is too high for what my company is willing to pay so I am now on the hunt for a new bi-monthly hotel to stay in around Tallahassee. VERY DISAPPOINTED in the price increase. I probably will not be staying in this hotel again unless the prices drop in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Did not choose to stay but convenient as a stopping point in Tallahassee. Check in took way too long. Hot water in the toilet!
In room coffee machine had not been cleaned. Waiter in restaurant a nice boy but clueless about drinks and menu. Obviously much effort has been made to renovate an older hotel but more needs to be done.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. As a new hotel, our staff is working hard at improving our cleanliness, efficiency and service levels for an overall postive guest experience.

After reviewing your comments, we will continue to strive for further improvement until we obtain our mission of becoming the best hotel in Tallahassee.

I would appreciate greatly if you could provide us with more information (registered name and date of stay) to assist our team in this improvement process. I would also be happy to discuss a future complimentary stay to display this improvement.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Bo Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Located close to most of the good food spots/bars, this hotel is perfect for a business traveler. Love the staff ! Smiles and greets every time without fail. Staff literally takes care of every need you could have without you having to remind them.

Decent reliable breakfast options. I wish the dinner menu had a bit more variety. Been coming here every week for over 2 months now and my stays have always been good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#16 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
#13 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#21 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 316 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown hotel opens April 26, 2012 and begins taking reservations June 7, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.