We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Sushi

Siam Sushi
1700 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL
850-391-9021
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I recently went to siam sushi and loved it. I like the atmosphere and the extensive menu. They have sushi, Thai,and Chinese.i had the duck which is a gamble to order and it was crispy and tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“some good some fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The appetizers were excellent and the mains were fair. That part was disappointing, Service was very good. My wife's crab was overcooked and over-sauced and my phadthai noodles lacked taste and distinction.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience with Bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

On Saturday Oct. 20, 2012 I go there and sit at the sushi bar. The food was good, The sushi chef was friendly, but I waited all night for my drinks from the bar while the bartender flirted/make-out with her boyfriend. I recommend sitting at a table if you dine there. I'll dine there one more time. If it happens again i won't be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just googled and found that Siam Sushi had pretty good reviews. My husband & I took my step-daughter here & had a wonderful experience. Gan was a super sweet server & catered to our needs. Portions were generous, never had that many left overs for sushi ever. Have to recommend the "trust me" , Harry Potter, & the sunset. Soup was good. Extensive menu to suit anyone.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The menu is extensive, but the food is just OK. I ordered the pineapple rice with thai sausage & shrimp. I didn't taste the curry that was supposed to be in it. I ordered the medium and it was more like mild. The flavor was OK. My husband ordered the seafood combo and it was just OK too, but nothing special. We have been to many Thai restaurants and this missed the mark a bit. The service was rather slow and it was not crowded. The decor is nice but I came to get good Thai food not look at nice decor. It was not authentic to me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Sushi also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Siam Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.