We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mockingbird flew to a new home and sang its lovely song” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mockingbird Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mockingbird Restaurant
1225 N.Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-222-4956
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mockingbird flew to a new home and sang its lovely song”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

After relocating from the small town of Havana, FL, Mockingbird had the opportunity to expand and to create a larger, more varied menu. Their sandwiches are large (I often split one with my husband) and tasty. I particularly enjoy the Reuben.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

If you are looking for a grea place to sit outside this is it! They have amazing food as well!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impossible to Find Entry Door”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We called to find the hours before driving over & the recording said we still had an hour to be served. We arrived within 5 minutes but couldn't even find the entry into the restaurant, let alone where the actual facade of the restaurant was. The signage was on the street, but there didn't appear to be a restaurant there. Needless to say, we ended up going elsewhere. I won't be surprised if they don't survive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great menu, perfect lunch spot, great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We went today with the girls from our office and everything was great from the moment we walked in. I had the chicken Salad, and it was delicious. It made me feel like summer was already here because the dressing was refreshing, homemade chicken salad was super yummy and the cupcakes they offer for dessert at lunch was fantastic! One of my friends had the steak salad and the other 2 had the turkey brie sandwich. The service was excellent This is my new fav lunch spot and will be sure to return for dinner and bring my Mom. This is a must visit in Tallahassee!!!!!!!!! I will be back again and again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food & good live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

We've eaten dinner about 10 times and food delicious and plentiful. Will accommodate dietary needs and tastes. The menu changes periodically. There is always a vegan dish on the menu.

Live local bands in bar which is in a separate room from dining room. There are table in the bar for dining.

My husband and I love this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mockingbird Restaurant also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mockingbird Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.