We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Yum Yum Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crepevine

The Crepevine
2020 Pensacola St AND 1304 N Monroe St AND 809 Railroad Ave, Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-329-6754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, European, Dessert, Vegetarian, Creperie, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Crawfordville, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Healthy Yum Yum Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Went at 10:00, too early for lunch and just perfect for breakfast crepes. Husband had meaty eggs and I chose veggies. Awesome options for healthy eating. Quick to make, and nice helpful staff. Wonderful flavor and cute seating style. Will return to try more options!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of THE Best places for food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It doesn't matter what you order - it will be good. We visit Tallahassee every couple of months and the Crepevine is almost always a breakfast / lunch stop.

Trust me the food is fresh, fast and delicious. You just can't be disappointed at this place! :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Neat concept!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Crepevine on North Monroe Street in December. This location is very clean, very comfortable, and easy to get too. Although not the crepes you will see in Paris, it is pretty good. Easy to order, functional, and the staff was nice. Seating offers traditions sit down chairs and tables or couches, love seats, and recliner around a coffee table. Love the exposed ceiling as it is an old office building. The thing we like is that it's straight forward. They sell crepes. You pick the ingredients. They make it. Enough said. Great place to eat.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Food But Inconsistent Portion Sizes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love the Crepe Vine and when I used to live on the student side of town I'd go there two or three times a month. Their food is delicious and I always get a make your own crepe. My only problem with them is that they seem to always be changing the amount of stuff that you get and some of their cooks let the crepes get too crispy. The chicken is always portioned out in a bag, but sometimes I get one slice of cheese, other times I get two; sometimes I get two slices of bacon, other times I get four. And the same thing happens with the toppings (you can't ask for more otherwise they charge you extra so if it's a day that they've given you light toppings you just have to suck it up or pay more). I'm not sure where this issue stems from, but it's the only problem I have with the place. Otherwise the food is delicious, the staff is friendly (at all three locations), and the atmosphere is clean and inviting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great concept and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The way Burger King started: have it your way. That's hat this crepe place is about. Make your own crepe or use of of their ideas. Fresh food. Tasted good. Lots of choices. But not sit down service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crepevine also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Crepevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crepevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.