We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but will not return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Tallahassee to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Lakeshore Drive West, Tallahassee, FL 32312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Le Claire, Iowa
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Ok, but will not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Was not impressed by this property. First problem was stretched and loose carpeting in hallways, a tripping hazard that should be immediately fixed by management. Hotel had feeling of a transient hotel. No breakfast provided, just a food pantry. Desk clerk, while friendly, admitted not being familiar with property, "just a part-time job". Staybridge down the road, also a ICH property is a much better choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear wsteinhauer,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    55
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
59
33
23
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our vehicle broke down in Tallahassee and we got a room at Candlewood. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet, our three top criteria. Besides that, the decor was pleasant and the room was spacious. The unit had a full size fridge, small cooktop and oven, microwave and dishwasher. it also had free laundry facilities. Although we didn't need all of those amenities, it was still a good deal for the $76.00 charge. What a bargain if you did use these amenities.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is good value for $. It's located off a main road and it backs to a natural preserve with paths for a morning walk or run. The room was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen (that I didn't take advantage of since I stayed only for 1 night) comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Front desk staff was very sweet, personable and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Tallahassee. The desk clerks, Detroit & Carrie, were very pleasant and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We were able to check out the room before booking as we have an environmental allergy problem. The windows opened and the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean room with fairly comfortable beds. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Pets are allowed for a small fee. This hotel is geared toward extended stay guests, although we stayed just one night. Will definitely stay here on our return trip. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Truly a well maintained suite with all the ammenties if home. Extraordinary beds. Just off the intrastate. Situated within dozens of resturants of any type. First stay at a Candlewood, but it will not be our last. I believe this will be number one on our list. Best of all is a welcoming pet policy. We could not travel without or little friend. I believe he too found a restful nights stay. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND CANDLEWOOD SUITES!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent place for the family to stay. Arrived evening and Detroit, front desk person, was great. Clean and new hotel...very convenient to I-10. Best part is the fact that this is a suite...with a full size refrigerator, sink, small stovetop, and stocked kitchenette. Beds were very comfy...big bathroom...and the pillows are great. We could have easily stayed for a week! Plenty of parking and you are not nickel and dimed for add-on fees. Just book it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2815 Lakeshore Drive West, Tallahassee, FL 32312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#10 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.