We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Tallahassee to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Lakeshore Drive West, Tallahassee, FL 32312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suite deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is good value for $. It's located off a main road and it backs to a natural preserve with paths for a morning walk or run. The room was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen (that I didn't take advantage of since I stayed only for 1 night) comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Front desk staff was very sweet, personable and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    58
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
36
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Tallahassee. The desk clerks, Detroit & Carrie, were very pleasant and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We were able to check out the room before booking as we have an environmental allergy problem. The windows opened and the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean room with fairly comfortable beds. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Pets are allowed for a small fee. This hotel is geared toward extended stay guests, although we stayed just one night. Will definitely stay here on our return trip. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Truly a well maintained suite with all the ammenties if home. Extraordinary beds. Just off the intrastate. Situated within dozens of resturants of any type. First stay at a Candlewood, but it will not be our last. I believe this will be number one on our list. Best of all is a welcoming pet policy. We could not travel without or little friend. I believe he too found a restful nights stay. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND CANDLEWOOD SUITES!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent place for the family to stay. Arrived evening and Detroit, front desk person, was great. Clean and new hotel...very convenient to I-10. Best part is the fact that this is a suite...with a full size refrigerator, sink, small stovetop, and stocked kitchenette. Beds were very comfy...big bathroom...and the pillows are great. We could have easily stayed for a week! Plenty of parking and you are not nickel and dimed for add-on fees. Just book it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Disney World. The late nite desk clerk, Detroit, was super nice. Our room was super clean, and very nice. The room had a small kitchen, computer work station, and very comfortable beds.

Hotel is very close to a Cracker Barrel for breakfast!!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I travel a lot for work and find there are a few things that I regard as important. 1) Friendliness of staff, 2) cleanliness of the facility, 3) safety and 4) Parking. This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I wanst disappointed. The staff was super friendly. We felt safe and there was plenty of parking. I got there late and left early and did not try any amenities such the exercise room, pool or sauna.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#22 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#15 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#6 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2815 Lakeshore Drive West, Tallahassee, FL 32312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#15 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.