We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Tallahassee to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Lakeshore Drive West, Tallahassee, FL 32312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
gfsu
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Loved this place for a stay during a recent fsu weekend. prices were quite decent and the room is very nice with a nice fridge and kitchen area. The best part is the pet friendly policy, it was only a $25 dollar fee and was very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    48
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
29
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Found this hotel online, best prices for this class of hotel in the area.

Studio suite rooms, full kitchen. Nice TVs, new modern furniture and fixtures. Everything was clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful.

Only downside was no breakfast in the morning, but you can't have it all. We'll be back for sure next time we're working in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martindale, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room was OK as far as hotel rooms go - and we would have been happy enough with it - NO INTERNET! Front desk could have cared less - gave us the phone number for "Dave" the IT guy to see if we could get him to fix the problem. Yeah, right. And this is what I pay for, right?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Ilze E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the internet connection. I understand the discomfort this caused you not being able to stay connected to your loved ones and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Had a good stay in Tallahassee recently for almost 14 days (split up in two stay with a trip out to in between). Good value for Tallahassee (had to stay at Motel 8 across the street for the first night because Candlewood Suites was full- and it was totally crap and cost the same amount as Candlewood Suites without the amenities). Full size dishwasher. Kitchen was great. Beds and everything else like laundromat, in hotel gym, in hotel market, and office were great! Awesome staff out there too! Detroit is our favorite to go to guy!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The Candlewood Suites is the perfect place to stay, especially if you have a longer stay. It is located close enough to the interstate to be convenient, but set back enough to be quiet and safer. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Having a room with a kitchen, easy chair, big flatscreen TV with DVD, desk, and large closet, plus free laudromat downstairs, makes it easy to be there for several days. The staff is also great. I will definitely stay here every time I return to Tally.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Full kitchen. Clean rooms and hotel. Laundry and pantry. The staff was wonderful with my children and dogs. Definitely worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the first time staying at this establishment and was very happy with my stay and accommodations. As part of a travel baseball team I have recommended this hotel to our travel advisor to use this as our residence when we come to Tallahassee to play in tournaments. The extras in the room ex. stove, dishwasher, refrig and the pots, pans and dishes were very nice to have along with the open cupbord to purchase items 24x7 were a nice extra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Address: 2815 Lakeshore Drive West, Tallahassee, FL 32312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#10 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.