We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Tallahassee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's 347 Grill

Shula's 347 Grill
415 N Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1257
+1 850-224-6005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's 347 Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 658 restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $1 - $42
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Virginia
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Upscale Tallahassee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Such a nice addition to Tallahassee's restaurant scene. Great to finally have a high end steakhouse. Had a fantastic steak, side and fabulous wine. My only complaint is that the wine prices are astronomical. Great ambiance, fabulous location, amazing steaks, will visit on my next trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    91
    32
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great grub, not free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great food as always at a Shula's. this one at the Hotel Duval (Marriott autograph property) in Tallahassee. It is only valet parking so that is an added expense. If you stay at the hotel (very nice), great dinner spot, if not, you may look elsewhere for better value...but the food was delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beefy Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was reluctant to go to Shula's in Tallahassee after paying $40 for a hamburger lunch at the Shula's in Tampa , but we met friends for a special occasion and decided to check it out.
Both couples ordered steak- two fillets, one New York strip, and one person ordered "The Cowboy", a bone-in rib-eye. The steaks averaged about $35 a pop. All the steaks were very good, the rib-eye was significantly larger and had superior taste. Perhaps the most impressive thing about the dinner was that all the food arrived at our tables hot and steaming, somewhat a rarity in chain restaurants.
Although the prices were a bit more palatable than the Tampa location, Shula's 347 Grill in Tallahassee still proved to be quite pricey. Dinner for my wife and I - including three glasses of wine - was $125 (a glass of wine started at $10 and went up to $50).
One other thing: This place was designed with couples in mind, so I would not recommend bringing the kiddies, regardless of the prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, KY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“5 Star service and a hamburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I had a chance to relax with a business colleague after a long day. Yes, the hamburger was perfect., so was the Sonoma Cutrer, and the service was just right. The steaks are priced at steakhouse prices, so no fair whining about it. If you want cheap steak go to the Golden Corral - it's just up the street on North Monroe.

What I really liked was the choice of greens instead of yet another French fry! Won't stay at the Hoyle again, but I'll go back to Shula's and this time I will have steak. I'll just, park with the valet folks - they know me LOL.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My wallet hurts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Special occasions call for a special meal. Shulas absolutely delivered. Food was perfect, service was amazing, even the salad was super fresh. Paying two hundred dollars for a meal is hard to digest. I will always have kind things to say.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 347 Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shula's 347 Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's 347 Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.