We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crispers

Crispers
1241 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4543
850-656-4222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #216 of 619 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Contemporary, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Best Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I loved the food here! Seating was good and the restaurant was clean. You order at the counter, they deliver it to your table. The flatbreads are delicious and served with bruschetta topping on the side. Great variety of toppings for the flatbread if you prefer more of a pizza. Also offer salads and soups. Individual desserts looked great too. They seem to do a lot of "to go" business, but the restaurant is pleasant. Wish I could have eaten several meals here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Soup and sandwich is complete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The best tuna sandwich and I love it with a cup of soup! Quick and easy lunch pick up and take back to work?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very fresh food and unique choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Lots of choices for salads, wraps, etc. we just wish there was another one close to where we live but was surprised to hear it was related to Publix and that's our favorite grocery store. Open another one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I love the Summer Salad and could eat it everyday. It has so much on it and taste so good. They have a lot of variety and I like the menu. It is a great place to eat when you want to relax.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I love Crispers because they use only fresh ingredients and they make the best salads in Tallahassee. They also have good soups and sandwiches. It sometimes gets a little noisy and crowded, but they keep the lines moving steady. I've never had to wait too long for my food to come out.
Also, nothing to do with the food itself, but Crispers offers free wi-fi to its customers and I like that.
Great lunches, decent prices, wonderful atmosphere to hang out with friends or family. This is one of my favorite laid-back restaurants in Tallahassee.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispers also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crispers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.