We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could think of something more clever than "average"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Canopy Road Cafe

Canopy Road Cafe
1913 N. MONROE ST, Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 668-6600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 619 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I wish I could think of something more clever than "average"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

...but it is average. They have a pretty big menu, and large menus scare me. The day we went the restaurant was slam packed and they only had a couple of servers working. We had to wait a pretty long time for our drinks, and the waitress was very apologetic. The food came out pretty fast, but I didn't have anything overwhelmingly special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basehor, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

While the parking situation leaves a little to be desired on a busy day, the food here was great. I personally took advantage of the availability of sweet potato pancakes, but everyone enjoyed their meal in my group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I just moved to the area and were looking for a nice place for breakfast, we used trip advisor and tried canopy road cafe. We went on a Sunday around 8 and got there right before the rush. I had the Greek omelette and my husband had the western omelette and we split a pancake and side of bacon. Not only was the food outstanding but so was the service, not to mention the price for the meal. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Best Breakfast Place You never heard of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Unique menu. Great food. Friendly service. Cheap. Close to FSU.
What more could you ask for?
Went there on way to FSU visit with my son. Have heard lines were long.
We went on a Friday at 745am. No wait. Food came out real quick.
Overall a fantastic place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Usually crowded and almost always a long wait for the food, but it's worth it if you have the time. The coffee is super ... so order a cup and enjoy the neighborhood conversation - then enjoy the good food that is served fresh and at a fair price

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Road Cafe also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Canopy Road Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canopy Road Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.