We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1026 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Sarasota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Comfortable as expected. Very close to Capital and just a few miles from FSU. Good location. Rooms are a bit dark but they have lots of lamps. Bathroom is small but functional. Bed clean and comfortable, plenty of pillows. Would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
27
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check in was easy which was good since we didn't get there until 9 pm. The room was clean and it slept 6 but was small. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. The pool closed too early so we don't know about it. Breakfast the next morning was very good with all the normal stuff along with eggs and sausage.

My only complaint is the elevator was not working. I told them about it and they said they did not know but other guest who was stuck with us they had already complained to the front desk. I hope it is fixed by now.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Older hotel that has been refurbished, not remodeled. Beds were very comfy. AC was older and noisy. Bathroom was small. I'd probably stay somewhere else next time. Very convenient to Florida State University.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graceville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Suites. The staff were very accommodating to our family with 3 young kids. He listened to our needs and even printed some maps of the coastal region and recommended places to see. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Sara -

Thank you for your great feedback. It was our pleasure to have you and your family. We hope the family got a chance to enjoy the ocean.

We can't wait to see you again. Have a safe journey!

Paresh Master
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beds are comfortable, rooms good with some signs of wear on the carpets and elevator.
Complimentary bath products could be better quality for the price of the room.
Desk staff confused our reservation, left us short one night and told us they were fully booked. But then mysteriously "found" the reservation.
I asked at the desk on the second day for toilet paper in the hotel room and was told housekeeping would bring some up. When I returned to the hotel 2 hours later, there was still no toilet paper. I phoned down to the desk and was told I could come get some. I asked for it to be brought up as my daughter was in the bath. Another hour goes by, no toilet paper. I sent my husband down (who was out running errands and could not help earlier) and the desk staff snaps at my husband that she is busy and forgot. Really not professional.
Breakfast is basic but adequate - small containers of yoghurt, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, eggs, sausage patties, and cereal. Set up in such a way you have to walk in circles to collect everything - bowls nowhere near the oatmeal, etc.
Breakfast area is not family friendly. Small area, mostly 2 seater tables and only 2 - 3 seater tables. We had to pull chairs over for the 4 of us and squeeze into one table.
The elevator had a very odd sensor in the door. It closed very quickly and suddenly, catching two of us in the arm on different trips.
We stayed on the same floor as a ROTC trip. They did several bed checks in the evening which seemed to require a lot of drill sergeant shouting. The next morning they started again at 6 am, and then did drills in the parking lot at 6.30 am.
The air conditioning kept turning over to heating, no matter how cold I set the thermostat. Between the heat and shouting, I did not sleep well the second night.
I reported the air conditioning fault and the electric sockets in the bedside lamps not working to the desk staff, who made no response as I told them.
There is too much competition on the same road to stay in this hotel again or recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here for work for two nights and it was a great experience all around. The rooms are a great size and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and I slept really well both nights. The complimentary breakfast was very good, especially for not directly paying for it. Normally, complimentary breakfasts at hotels are relatively disappointing but they had a great waffle maker and various pastries.

The best experience came when I was in a rush to a meeting, but didn't have time to grab breakfast in the morning. They had a complimentary to-go bag with an apple, Nutrigrain bar, water, napkin and peppermint so I could hold myself over till lunch.

Overall, had a great trip and this hotel contributed to my enjoyment in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked this hotel for the FSU National Championship celebration weekend in this past weekend. Overall, we found this hotel to be adequate. The hotel shows some signs of wear but overall looks decent. Here are my pros/cons:

Pros:
1. Location is close to FSU campus but far enough away to escape the madness.
2. Mini-Refrigerator in the room.
3. Rooms are a good size with two double beds and a couch area.
4. Breakfast selection was decent for a continental breakfast. (Waffles, cereal, danishes, muffins, toast, yogurt, juices, eggs, sausage, etc.)
5. Easy check-in/check-out.


Cons:
1. SIgns of wear could be scene around the hotel (i.e. Popcorn ceilings, chipping dry wall, etc.)
2. Loud wall unit A/C / Heater unit.
3. Breakfast seating somewhat small. In fairness, additional seating was available in conference room.
4. Price. Seems a little pricey at around $100/night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1026 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.