We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY POLITE & EFFICIENT SERVICE STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“VERY POLITE & EFFICIENT SERVICE STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

besides being a clean, convenient (1/2 mile off US 319) and quiet place the staff here is really helpful and efficient. Rebecca, Julia and Amy in housekeeping went beyond "the call of duty" to make my stay more pleasant. comfortable bed, spacious room and the best breakfast that can be found in any hotel/motel.
stayed here previously and will again. you can't go wrong staying here!
happy trails.

Room Tip: top floor on parking lot side the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    51
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
84
30
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Drove this past week from TX to Orlando, FL and we chose to stop overnight at this hotel. Quiet location and while not a new hotel (? 5 years) kept in excellent condition. Tired from the drive, we were greeted in the lobby warmly by Rebecca (An Asian young lady) and she very efficiently checked us in. The room was more than adequate for the 4 of us with nice bedding, clean and quiet. Next morning, we were able to enjoy the typical hotel breakfast (everything was good except for the eggs) before continuing on our drive. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. We would stay here again if passing through Tallahassee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way to South Florida. The rooms are clean and updated, actually very modern, with glass shower doors. When traveling with a family, the bathrooms are really neat. There are two bathroom areas: one sink with the toilet area and another sink with the shower. This really helps everyone get dressed quicker! The management staff are friendly and helpful. There is a separate sitting area that makes it nice to sit and watch TV or work on the computer. Breakfast was average. Need more baggage carts and possibly a pillow top mattress pad because the bed isn't really comfortable! If the bed was better, I would have given this 5 stars!

Room Tip: Double queen rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Roomy, well furnished, attention to detail and wonderful, helpful, welcoming front desk staff. Less impressed with staff handling my reservation and the thick short pillows, but overall this was a great stay. Only other little thing was the guest book says newspapers are delivered to the room and they are not. There are some available in the lobby and upon request, one was set aside for me. Comfortable, clean, windows open for fresh air and my room location request was honored. Living room and work station area, bathroom split into two rooms next to each other with big walk-in shower and sinks in both rooms. Mini-fridge and microwave, and the nice breakfast had something for everyone. Strikingly lovely lobby and good location. Really enjoyed my stay here and will stay next time I'm in Tallahassee. .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
1,226 helpful votes 1,226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a fabulous newer hotel right in the heart of Tallahassee. Rooms are really nice. Entire hotel very clean, well organized, well kept, new looking and in great condition. Very nice breakfast included as well as free internet. Hard to beat this hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here by happenstance in April and loved the property. We had a two day trip back here over Thanksgiving, and returned. This is a great spot, a central Tallahassee location, easy to get wherever you want to go. The room is again very clean and fresh, staff courteous and attentive, complimentary breakfast hot and good. The rate for Thursday and Friday nights was 89$, just over 200$ for the two nights with all the taxes. We really like the separate bath and shower. This time there were 4 of us and a child, so being able to use both at the same time was a plus. This time we chose a ground floor room, really convenient, although there was some plumbing and parking lot noise I didn't remember from our last stay on a higher floor. We really like this hotel, would come again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I arrived early for my check-in at this hotel as I was hoping to be a bit cheeky and check myself in before heading out to watch the NFL in a local bar. Unfortunately my room wasn't ready but the staff were incredibly helpful, allowing me to store my luggage with them whilst I headed out to watch the game. They even recommended which bar I should go to and their choice was certainly a good one (much better than the place I'd originally intended to go to and visited later on ).

The room itself was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel is very good, with a number of restaurants in close proximity and downtown being only a couple of minutes away.

I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#10 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central located 3 miles east of downtown Tallahassee, Florida's state capital. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you room to succeed. Suites also offer a pantry area with small refrigerator, microwave, large well-lit work desk, and high speed Internet access. While visiting be sure to explore the Governor's Square Mall, just 1.25 miles from the hotel and many other area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.