We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When in Tallahassee I recommend staying at this facility. The rooms are amazing. Large and very modern. If you are coming for the weekend for FSU football or to visit your kid at school, this is the place to stay. The staff have always been friendly and helpful from the moment you step in the door. You may pay a little more for this room but it is well worth it. The biscuits and gravy on the weekend breakfast bar is great!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff and hotel. We discuss our guest comments daily and this really put a smile on their faces. I'm a huge fan of biscuits and gravy myself so I especially liked the fact you mentioned it in your comments. Once again, Thank you for the feedback and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    38
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
23
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Orlando along the panhandle via Tallahasee. The standard of this hotel was far above the other hotels that we stayed in - we stayed there en route and on our return. The hotel looks pretty new and is modern and very clean. The reception staff were excellent. Rooms were large and well furnished. The price of the rooms were substantially lower than the substandard hotels we stayed in along the coast.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The owners ought to teach other hotels how to operate a hotel. The cleanliness is great, very nice breakfast, nice location.
The rooms have a modern flair with sliding doors, which is cool.
The breakfast staff was friendly, which was so welcoming ......... nice job ladies !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Clean, nice space, nice bathrooms, nice beds. Close to lots of places to eat. Beds could have been bigger, but otherwise great hotel. Oh and they have good breakfast, something for everyone. Not chintzy products either! Nice hotel, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews from my fellow tripadvisor colleagues. I was very happy with this decision. Just walking into the room was a breath of fresh air. It was bright and colorful, unlike drab, ordinary hotel rooms I have unfortunately come to accept. The beds were comfy and the television was adequate. One major plus is that the toilet and the shower are in separate "rooms" so one person can use one without inconveniencing others in the party.
The lobby was very bright and spacious, the business center was up to date and user friendly. Ashley at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The frontdesk is stocked with refreshments that range from water and soda to beer and lean cuisines. The items are quite expensive though.
I usually prefer to stay in the I-10/Thomasville Road area so this location is a little far out for my plans in Tallahassee but it is very close to Governor's Square Mall and the Capital Circle loop. This hotel was worth the drive and has become my preferred hotel in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Based on previous reviews I would recommend 2nd floor or higher. However, I have no experience on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mr. LutherMc,

I hope this finds you well, and thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad to know that all of our ammenities are meeting your standards, and we have become your favorite place to stay. In addition, we have just reconfigured our entire breakfast setup with more variety and healthy options; look out for it on your next trip and let me know your thoughts. Also, I acknowledge your concerns on the pantry items, so next time you're here, I'll be happy to give you one free pantry item myself. Also, feel free to let me know about any other experiences you may have in the future. We will keep up the good work, and if there is anything we need to fix, we would like to hear about it. Have a great weekend and thank you for choosing us!

Ruben De Leon
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I believe I was in room 101, past the lobby to the left. I was right next to some type of boiler room, and it kept making noises. Other than that, the place is great.
They did not put me on the first floor before making sure I was OK with that. The staff were very friendly, rooms are new and modern. I did not eat any breakfast, but the coffee was good. And the lobby is decorated nicely. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 101 was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprise with this hotel. I checked out late in the evening and wanted to buy something light to eat. I asked them if they had some fruit for purchase ... there was none but one of the girls said that she could get me one from the kitchen as apples are a breakfast food. The girls on duty were very friendly - too bad I can't remember their names. The room was clean and updated. The bed very comfortable. The next morning I went to get breakfast and it was very good. A good selection of varied items. There were many families with small children and all seemed very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central located 3 miles east of downtown Tallahassee, Florida's state capital. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you room to succeed. Suites also offer a pantry area with small refrigerator, microwave, large well-lit work desk, and high speed Internet access. While visiting be sure to explore the Governor's Square Mall, just 1.25 miles from the hotel and many other area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.