We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Tampa Bay, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel when we were in town for a tour of FSU. Very positive experience from the time we arrived until the time we checked out. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Loved the split bathrooms and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. Now that my daughter has committed to FSU. I know there will be many more trips to Tallahassee over the next 4 years and we will definitely be back to the Springhill Suites!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    42
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
23
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I usually stay at another TLH hotel but that will change... This hotel was a great deal and perfect for a business trip (or for traveling with a family). Great central location. There is a very usable work area setup as a suite with the lofa/chaise combo. If you have to share the room with a companion, the bathroom setup is perfect. If you travel alone, it's very spacious. There was a rowdy group of a lot of kids who arrived on my last night, and while I could still hear the ruckus, it wasn't as bad as with other hotels. One of the other reviewers noted deferred maintenance issues. There were some issues with that (lightbulb in the shower out, glass on the doors could have been cleaner, the sofa bed looked a little beaten up) but it wasn't more than seen in much more expensive properties. However, management should attend to these issues before they get worse... Aside from this, the room itself was very clean. The front desk staff were outstanding and very nice. Overall, one of the best hotels and best values in TLH and I would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see your return soon. As we strive for 100% reviews such as yours help us understand where we are excelling and areas that could be improved upon. We appreciate your letting us know of the slight maintenance issues, and have taken steps to both correct the room you stayed in as well as implementing a new joint program within our housekeeping and maintenance departments to prevent this for future guests. I would love to hear more about your business travel needs in Tallahassee. Please feel free to contact me directly at 850-329-9735 if I may assist with any future guestroom needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are on our last night of a three week road trip out west and back. I selected this hotel, even though it is in central Tallahassee and not very close to the interstate, due to the great TripAdvisor ratings. We have been in 18 different properties during our trip, some very inexpensive, and one very expensive, and this was the best. Our room was fantastic. It was a king suite, with a sofa and work area, with the coffee and microwave, frig, outside of the sleeping area. The toilet and shower were completely separate, and had two sinks, the areas having separate frosted-glass doors. The decor is modern and beautiful. We literally took pictures of it for our kids. We were very impressed, and had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, was very quiet. There is another Springhill in Tallahassee closer to I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed to visit the area for a few days. The rooms was well decorated and quiet, although the A/C had a little rattle to it. Good breakfast options. The staff provided excellent service. I would stay here again. The rooms could use a little TLC in the corners and in the bathroom ceilings. But overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was only in this hotel for less than 12 hours, but after flying in late the front desk staff made check-in quick and easy. The room was nicely appointed and spacious. The room was quiet and comfortable making for a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are Tallahassee natives, but we needed a place to stay while we were in between houses for a week. I am so glad we picked the Springhill Suites Tallahassee! It is almost brand new, clean and modern. The room is comfortable with separate toilet and shower areas (each has it's own sink) which makes getting ready easier for two people. The hot breakfast was pretty good for the price of the hotel, there was always some hot entree: egss, sausage, bacon or potatoes.

The location of the hotel is perfect, not too busy but just minutes from downtown, shopping and plenty of restaurants. Walking distance to IHOP and Marie Livingstons, a great local steakhouse.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tallahassee for business or vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I enjoyed a comfortable bed and clean room. Front desk personnel were ok. One young lady stood out as a friendly face, the others throughout my stay just did their job.

My concern for this particular location was the breakfast bar. Both mornings one variety of single serving yogurt containers in the refrigerated case was expired by five+ days based on the expiration date on the container. It wasn't just one container - it was the whole shelf. I couldn't help but think what else might be out of date and offered to the guests. Fortunately this can be corrected but the mentality that allowed it in the first place suggests that one should look closely before consuming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central located 3 miles east of downtown Tallahassee, Florida's state capital. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you room to succeed. Suites also offer a pantry area with small refrigerator, microwave, large well-lit work desk, and high speed Internet access. While visiting be sure to explore the Governor's Square Mall, just 1.25 miles from the hotel and many other area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.