We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much, much better than average Springhill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Much, much better than average Springhill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a very nice hotel...much better than what you usually get in this price range. From the nice lobby area, to the service, to the actually comfortable pull out bed for the kids. Added benefit was having 2 bathroom areas. One with sink and toilet, the other with sink and shower. Very convenient to nice shopping areas, downtown and FSU campus. Its a ways off the interstate but worth the venture...you'll love driving around downtown Tallahassee anyway which is a surprisingly hilly and charming town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Nola,

I hope this finds you well, and thank you so much for your comments in the survey. We value your feedback, and we will share it with our staff as positive reinforcement. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the double-bathroom set-up, as well as our town. Please keep us in mind for your next visits to Tallahassee. We look forward to seeing you soon. Until then, safe travels!

Warm regards,

The SHS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    41
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
75
23
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and the location was perfect. The upgrades to the hotel were very nicely done and the staff was very friendly. I only stayed here one night but I could definitely stay here for multiple days and feel comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Springhill Suites offers a wonderful value in a great location. It's convenient to FSU, numerous restaurants (if you enjoy Asian cuisine, don't miss AZU, just down the road: delicious!) and quick access to the highway leading to the Florida beaches and Apalachicola. The rooms are not luxurious but very nicely designed and immaculate. There is a reading area with a desk, fridge and microwave, even a paper plate with utensils. The sleeping area is separated by an opaque screen and the mattress is very comfortable. As everyone else has mentioned, we loved having the water closet separated from the main bath which offers a large walk-in shower and sink area. As a result, you have two sinks and two mirrors: very handy! The room also has a small armoire for hanging clothes but one most appreciated touch: a built-in bench between the armoire and the wall that is the perfect spot to place your luggage. Much handier that throwing on top of the usual hotel dressers! The hotel has wi-fi, complimentary pc in the lobby, a small fitness center and pool. You can buy a few small snacks in the lobby and complimentary breakfast is served in the morning although nothing delicious, just serviceable. This is trivial since it does not affect the quality of your stay, but those awful sheer blue curtains in the lobby surrounding the armchairs need to go: very tacky and they serve no purpose. To sum it up, this is a great place to stay at a wonderful price in a wonderful location. Hampton's got some competition!

Room Tip: Highest floor on the back side of the hotel, away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The king suite was great. Feels like two distinct rooms. Nice little details like plastic utensils and paper plates in the microwave. Very uniquely decorated..desk is nice size. Couch is comfortable an the big tv is easily adjusted to be seen in either the bedroom or sitting area.

Great staff and breakfast....muffins were very good and full hot breakfast was available...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamcc655, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words concerning our hotel and staff. My staff work very hard to make sure every guest experience is positive and comments like this really go a long way to show them the appreciation for what they do...We discussed the review during our daily huddle this morning...Once again Thank you and come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were down to visit FSU and stayed here. Close enough to the college only about a 10 minute ride. When we arrived the front desk folks were super - very engaging and personable - the same with the folks when we checked out. The room was beautiful, roomy and VERY clean (which is a biggie for me). They were very helpful when we were in a crisis mode having to have some documents printed out ASAP. If we are fortunate to back in that area again we will be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What an absolute gem of a hotel. According to the desk clerk, the hotel is a little over 4 years old. The entire facility is decorated in spa-like colors, themes, and wood. Reminded me of a very efficient Danish-modern (Ikea) equipped spa. Very efficient use of room space, quite a few interesting room features, and wonderful use of wood, granite, and frosted glass. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was great, and the location makes the Old Capital area, and Tallahassee memorial Hospital, very convenient to reach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. It is brand spanking new. We loved, loved, loved the decor. It is very chic and light. I have never been in a hotel that had a powder room and a shower room in just one motel room. It was very helpful when traveling with teens. The breakfast is adequate. The only strange thing about this stay was that the toilet is very low to the ground. This may be an issue for ones with mobility concerns.
The staff was all very nice. They made us feel very welcome.
This was an exceptional stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 1300 Executive Center Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central located 3 miles east of downtown Tallahassee, Florida's state capital. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you room to succeed. Suites also offer a pantry area with small refrigerator, microwave, large well-lit work desk, and high speed Internet access. While visiting be sure to explore the Governor's Square Mall, just 1.25 miles from the hotel and many other area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.