We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3096 N. Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

the hotel was great, when you opened the door it smelled great, beds were wonderful and wi-fi worked. We were able to park close to elevator and when we came in from the long drive we didn't have to wait for the a/c to cool down it was already cool. We went to breakfeast the next morning and it was more than we expected with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit, cereal, grits and plenty of coffee and juices. So when we left for our next leg of the journey we were well rested and full. Thanks again for the smoke free enviroment and clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    40
    17
    18
See reviews for
80
33
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wife and I stayed here one night just passing through on a Motorcycle trip to Key West. After a long hot 500 mile day this was a very nice and refreshing place to land. Very clean and well kept. The rooms are nice and beds very comfortable. Pool was very refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We checked in after being in the car for 14 hours (2 kids in tow). The girl at the front was less than pleasant. We get to our first room and find hair all over the toilet and bathtub. Back to the front desk for another room. Second room, on the same floor, filthy bathtub and hair all over the bathroom again. Back to the front desk and,"I've never had to move someone so much" was the reply from the girl at the front desk. Room on the 4th floor was clean. Very small beds in the double room.
Breakfast the next morning was pretty average. No eggs. The woman working it needed in a cabinet below where my 15 year old was pouring her milk. Rather than wait or just say "excuse me" she actually knocked my daughter out of her way with her elbow, then proceeded to fling the cabinet open into her legs. Rude.
After breakfast, we discovered the source of all the hair in the previous rooms: male housekeeper with short, curly black hair. He should probably wear a hairnet or something...because he leaves it everywhere! All in all, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We greeted by Hallie who was so positive and upbeat, made a great first impression. Super convenient to I-10, very safe area, noticed some fast food in area. Room was very clean, as well as bath and shower. Nice hot breakfast saved us time and money, thanks for providing a good service to tired travelers. P.S nice clean pool to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good stay. Clean room and premises. Safe area. Cozy indoor pool w/ towels. Good customer service, but wished lady would've been more friendly. Good breakfast. Paid $78 for one night, including taxes, with a coupon from travelcoupons.com. There's a walmart a block away and a Burger King right next door. Room has a flat screen TV, modern decoration, spacious bathroom and tub. It has a small fridge and microwave, although I do not agree on the microwave location: floor level underneath the TV... very uncomfortable. However, overall, I recommend this hotel, at least for the price I paid during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here as we always do when we are in town. The downsize is we stayed during all the college graduations and the hotel room was 225.00 a night. In the defense of the hotel, all of the hotels in the area were the same price or higher. I was a little disappointed because are room was not up to par for the amount of money we had to spend. Missing drawer, broken mirror no phone service. After going to the front desk I was told there was nothing they could do because they were booked solid for a regular room. After the frustration of going back to utilize my key and couldn't get into my room, the front desk knew that was just too much for one night and upgraded us to a suite that was available. So all and all the experience ended up to be enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, FL
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent one night here to break up a long drive. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but all of the other mid range properties were in excess of $100 before taxes so we decided to take a chance as we were arriving late and leaving early. I agree with a prior reviewer that once you get off the interstate this location is a little tricky to find, you can see it because it sits up on a hill behind another hotel, it's just selecting the right driveway that can be confusing. We ended up in the back parking lot of a Burger King or some hamburger place on our first try, but in just seconds we were up at the Country Inn. Our experience with the front desk was great, the man checking us in was friendly and provided information regarding the free breakfast. The main lobby area was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a desk and chair, along with another large chair. We had a refrigerator but did not use it. I used the internet without any problems. The breakfast selection was as follows: fresh fruit salad, individually saran wrapped fresh apples, assorted muffins and breads, sausage (very tasty), eggs, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, cereal and assorted juices. We were satisfied with the selections and the quality of the food. The lady in charge of the breakfast room was very friendly. We paid a total of $79.99 for the night booked directly with the hotel. For the money we thought this was an exceptional value, it's hard to find a decent hotel under $100. Will definitely stop in again and have already recommended the property to our snowbird friends who need a place to stay when coming down for the winter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#11 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL

Address: 3096 N. Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.