We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable One Night Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10)

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3096 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #30 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable One Night Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This location is at Exit 199, with plenty of restaurants within easy driving, even walking, distance. Staff was welcoming and the facility immaculate. We were provided a corner suite with separate living/ bathroom areas and 2 tvs, etc. Fresh chocolate chip cookies were readily available and a hot breakfast served in the morning. The fridge, microwave and user-friendly wireless internet all add value. We have stayed at other hotels in the past at this exit but are completely won over.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
26
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Got in late. Good AAA rate on a queen suite for our family of five. Breakfast was outstanding. The lady running the breakfast room was incredible. I think her name was MaryAnne. Fantastic. Would recommend the stay on her service alone.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Have rarely been disappointed with this chain no matter where the location. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

With so many options in Tallahassee it was mind boggling when it came time choosing lodging to accommodate our over night stay. Important deciding factors I looked for when reading reviews were price/cleanliness and location the hot breakfast was an added bonus. The hotel was clean appears to be newer as in few years old. No moldy smell that many places in Florida are known for. Rooms are nicely furnished/flat screen tv a plus. The hot breakfast was an added treat, it was actually good. I was able to book the room thru expedia for 79.00 not bad after looking various lodging prices in the area.

Room Tip: The GPS miss directed us, turn onto the service road that runs in front of Burger King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruising on a sailboat in FL Keys
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The place was OK for a night. The room was spacious and well appointed with flat screen TV, coffee maker, free internet, fridge and microwave. The king bed was comfortable, but the bedding was average quality and starting to pill slightly. The bed spread was stained, but fortunately (or not) we didn't notice until morning when the light was better.

The building is only 2-3 years old, but the construction quality is questionable. You could hear foot falls and doors closing from rooms above and next door, although voices and TV's were not audible. The faucets and shower heads are all of the water saver variety which required prolonged running in order to get adequate volume.

There was some mildew around the tub enclosure and significant amounts of dust under the vanity.

The breakfast room was good and provided a well maintained buffet of hot and cold items.

Our room (king non smoking for 2 persons) was $79.99+ tax which was $10-$25 higher than other places in the area. We hadn't stayed in a Country Inn property before so we thought we sample the offerings. We were disappointed and will likely not chose this brand again, unless there were extenuating circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Some reviews we saw indicted the staff was rude. Not really, they just have no personality and don't know how to interact with visitors. We arrived after 10 hours on the road and wanted to find some seafood close. Staff didn't know about seafood but told us about a BBQ place down the road. As we were driving to the BBQ place, we saw a parking lot full of cars at Crystal Springs Seafood about 6 blocks away. We stopped there instead and had a wonderful meal of shrimp cooked perfectly. Just what we wanted. When we told the staff member about the great food, she said she had never eaten there (poor thing).

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms at the top of the stairs. Even husband didn't feel real secure there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this hotel. The bathrooms were very clean - none of the extra hair you sometimes find in the corners! The front desk clerk was also nice and check in was very easy. We had a second floor room next to the stairs but overall we didn't have much noise. The only complaint I have is that the beds weren't real comfortable but I am used to a sleep number bed at home so I am spoiled! Our location was very convenient to everything. Downtown and FSU were very easy to get to but far enough away to avoid the college kids. I would recommend Lofty Pursuits on Timberlane for ice cream. A bit expensive but very worth it. Also the Crepevine for breakfast or lunch. Overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10)

Address: 3096 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tallahasse NW (I-10), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.