We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel for Tallahassee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Tallahassee Downtown to your Saves list
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for Tallahassee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall, I would consider staying at this hotel again.

Positives:
Very help and courteous staff.
Hotel shuttle is very convenient.
Pool
Clean/modern lobby and rooms.
Parking is easy

Negatives:
Room we stayed in was pretty small and compact. The bathroom was undersized for two people to get ready. Not sure if it was just our room as we had family in other rooms that seemed better.
Air Condition was extremely loud and thermostat did not work properly.
Has a hotel bar, but more for the casual drink rather than a Tallahassee type bar. Ended up walking to Level 8 at Hotel Duval (1 block) for a more hip bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    137
    56
    29
    16
See reviews for
115
63
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southern forida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely contemporary hotel, friendly help, well-appointed rooms although somewhat small ...a nice bar with good food if you do not want to go to eat after long day on the road. I wish it were closer to I10, but it is worth the few extra miles.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

From check-in all the way to check-out, everyone was friendly and very helpful. Grace Kelly is a true gem - you should give her a raise!!! There was also a very friendly manager type who greeted me during check-in. We rode the elevator twice with a gentlemen who was moving carts of things between floors - he was friendly with a great smile. The bartender was very friendly and broke a large bill for me with a smile. In summary, everyone seemed to be glad to be there, and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Also, we really liked the sort of modern 'hip' styling of this hotel. The free business center was nice. The room was very nice, and the layout was interesting - not just a bed against one wall and a desk on the other wall :) Also - we had to check out very early, and the gentleman who was on duty also had a smile for us. If we are in Tallahasse again, we will definitely stay at the Aloft!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MMc14,

The TEAM at the Aloft has many smiles and I am glad you commented about them about your recent stay. Grace is a gem and wish I could give everyone a raise :)

We wait for your soon return to the Aloft Downtown.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We arrived after a 9 hour drive from Miami. Free parking adjacent to the hotel was a plus. Check in was quick & smooth, but the desk clerk did not know about the 2 free drinks that were to be included in our rate. Lobby is a bit dark, but it fits with the style of the hotel. Our room on the 6th floor overlooked the pool. There was a musty smell, but either it went away or we got used to it. My husband commented the room seemed like a corridor, it is a bit long & narrow. I liked the layout. Flat screen TV mounted on the wall between the 2 windows. Bathroom is divided into 2 parts, sink/dressing area, sliding mirrored door to toilet/shower area. Nicely done. All Bliss toiletry products. The one bad comment I have about cleanliness, there were stains on the comforter. I asked housekeeping to change them. They did come right away. Used the free shuttle first day to FSU. Schedule says it starts at 7am, but the employee was late, I waited 30 minutes until the desk clerk had back up, then he took me. I spoke to another guest later who had a much longer wait coming back. W xyz Bar was a nice place to relax & chill out, though the blonde bartender needs an infusion of personality! Could we get a smile? I'd stay here again and likely will, because my daughter starts FSU in August.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A Loft Tallahassee is a fully renovated hotel with modern charm. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very attentive. The lobby has a fabulous social area with bar, seating area, pool table and computer areas. Happy hour and live music are provided too! It is a fun place to hang. It is also located very close to FSU, FAMU and all Tallahassee government buildings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear JulliarenaMiller,

We appreciate your kind words about your recent stay at the Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee. All we ask is for you to come back :) !

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was recently in Tallassee and was lucky enough to stay at the aloft. Great hotel - excellent service - super comfortable bed. Stylish, cool, modern. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend aloft to anyone looking for a boutique-style stay in Tally!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sarha L,

" I was recently in Tallassee and was lucky enough to stay at the aloft. Great hotel - excellent service - super comfortable bed" Enjoyed reading these comments from you! Thank you so much. We wait for your return.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great modern hotel near FSU and downtown. Staff is very nice. Price is reasonable. Staying in Tallahassee for son's sporting events on FSU campus, very convenient. Nice pool area, but bar doesn't open til 5pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mia1224,

We are located very close to FSU and also have a shuttle to get you there between the hours of 7am-11am & 5pm-9pm. Hope this can help you the next time you visit. I will share with my team about your positive comments.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
#13 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#21 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.