We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Save Saved
You added aloft Tallahassee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
aloft Tallahassee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
southern forida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely contemporary hotel, friendly help, well-appointed rooms although somewhat small ...a nice bar with good food if you do not want to go to eat after long day on the road. I wish it were closer to I10, but it is worth the few extra miles.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    93
    41
    21
    13
See reviews for
76
44
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

From check-in all the way to check-out, everyone was friendly and very helpful. Grace Kelly is a true gem - you should give her a raise!!! There was also a very friendly manager type who greeted me during check-in. We rode the elevator twice with a gentlemen who was moving carts of things between floors - he was friendly with a great smile. The bartender was very friendly and broke a large bill for me with a smile. In summary, everyone seemed to be glad to be there, and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Also, we really liked the sort of modern 'hip' styling of this hotel. The free business center was nice. The room was very nice, and the layout was interesting - not just a bed against one wall and a desk on the other wall :) Also - we had to check out very early, and the gentleman who was on duty also had a smile for us. If we are in Tallahasse again, we will definitely stay at the Aloft!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MMc14,

The TEAM at the Aloft has many smiles and I am glad you commented about them about your recent stay. Grace is a gem and wish I could give everyone a raise :)

We wait for your soon return to the Aloft Downtown.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a 9 hour drive from Miami. Free parking adjacent to the hotel was a plus. Check in was quick & smooth, but the desk clerk did not know about the 2 free drinks that were to be included in our rate. Lobby is a bit dark, but it fits with the style of the hotel. Our room on the 6th floor overlooked the pool. There was a musty smell, but either it went away or we got used to it. My husband commented the room seemed like a corridor, it is a bit long & narrow. I liked the layout. Flat screen TV mounted on the wall between the 2 windows. Bathroom is divided into 2 parts, sink/dressing area, sliding mirrored door to toilet/shower area. Nicely done. All Bliss toiletry products. The one bad comment I have about cleanliness, there were stains on the comforter. I asked housekeeping to change them. They did come right away. Used the free shuttle first day to FSU. Schedule says it starts at 7am, but the employee was late, I waited 30 minutes until the desk clerk had back up, then he took me. I spoke to another guest later who had a much longer wait coming back. W xyz Bar was a nice place to relax & chill out, though the blonde bartender needs an infusion of personality! Could we get a smile? I'd stay here again and likely will, because my daughter starts FSU in August.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A Loft Tallahassee is a fully renovated hotel with modern charm. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very attentive. The lobby has a fabulous social area with bar, seating area, pool table and computer areas. Happy hour and live music are provided too! It is a fun place to hang. It is also located very close to FSU, FAMU and all Tallahassee government buildings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear JulliarenaMiller,

We appreciate your kind words about your recent stay at the Aloft Hotel Downtown Tallahassee. All we ask is for you to come back :) !

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was recently in Tallassee and was lucky enough to stay at the aloft. Great hotel - excellent service - super comfortable bed. Stylish, cool, modern. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend aloft to anyone looking for a boutique-style stay in Tally!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sarha L,

" I was recently in Tallassee and was lucky enough to stay at the aloft. Great hotel - excellent service - super comfortable bed" Enjoyed reading these comments from you! Thank you so much. We wait for your return.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great modern hotel near FSU and downtown. Staff is very nice. Price is reasonable. Staying in Tallahassee for son's sporting events on FSU campus, very convenient. Nice pool area, but bar doesn't open til 5pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mia1224,

We are located very close to FSU and also have a shuttle to get you there between the hours of 7am-11am & 5pm-9pm. Hope this can help you the next time you visit. I will share with my team about your positive comments.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gfsu
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our second stay, hotel was very nice again, room clean, lobby inviting including the bar and the pool suits its purpose. only thing beware if you don't like modern you may be put off by the modern room and decor which throughout us very bright. Overall a very good stay in Tallahassee

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear gfsu,

Thank you so much for coming back to the Aloft Tallahasse! We are happy to hear that your stay went well.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Tallahassee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.