We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Tallahassee Downtown to your Saves list
aloft Tallahassee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Holiday
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Seeing other reviews I specifically asked for a room pool side or on an upper level. They gave me both; very accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Great stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor and pool side for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Shari,

Fantastic! Great to see you can enjoy yourself while on business! If you could pass on the word that we meet your expectaions to your work family. We would appreciate more business travelers to stay with us!

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    105
    44
    24
    14
See reviews for
83
49
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Trendy, hip design, furnishings and design which I enjoyed. Unique, not a cookie cutter property at all. Service was mostly very good. Phone wouldn't work and I called with my cell phone for a wakeup call I never got. But with 3 sirens and a train whistle just between 5-6 am, I didn't need a wakeup call.... Comfortable, clean and roomy, rack of magazines, newspapers in the lobby, small fridge, big flat screen TV and 2 complimentary bottles of water. Windows do not open for air. Personally didn't care for 2 thick pillows on a king. King beds need more than 2 pillows and these were thick and narrow. I didn't like that the decorator pillows were placed directly on the sheets. Very nice towels and linens. Lobby and elevators did have a strong citrusy scent but was welcoming and not loud at all to me. Parking was $5 extra and there was an outdoor pool. There was a bar and breakfast area (a la carte priced items and chef makes your eggs bar.) in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Traveldanse,

I enjoyed reading your comments about our hotel. Very nice I must say! Thank you and we wait for your return to the Aloft Hotel Tallahassee Downtown!

Patsy Pagan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I LOVE staying at this hotel when in Tally. I believe the staff here has got it down. Customer service is A+, the staff is always smiling, happy, and going over and above to make sure my stay is always great. Reception, bar, kitchen, housekeeping, all are on top of their game. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean. This hotel just feels comfortable from the moment you walk through the front door. I highly recommend the Aloft downtown Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have less traffic noise. The pizza at the bar is YUM and the bartenders are rockstar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear McWrightBeach,

We are so appreciative for the A+ comments you left about our hotel!

thank you so much!

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@alofthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I arrived at the hotel in plenty of time to unpack and head to the Civic Center to get a good seat for our son's graduation from FSU. The first room we were given was directly next to a barking dog--I asked the front desk to reassign us. The clerk said they were having trouble "getting rid of that room"--they were hoping we would be okay with the dog! I asked for a new room and explained why time was of the essence. She said she would sent someone up immediately to put us in a new room. After 10 minutes, I had to run downstairs and get the key--which turned out to be for an occupied room--that was embarrassing/dangerous! Twenty minutes later and we were finally in a room. We arrived at graduation too late to get a good seat....very poor customer service and, to top it off, the room was nothing special--I was expecting more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
jnbGeoriga,

We do apologize for the issues you had with us, I can understand how you feel. Our service is better than what you experienced. I hope you can give us another try!

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a great stay at the aloft hotel the weekend before Christmas. The hotel is located downtown on N Monroe Street and is close to everything. The hotel is very modern and very hip and our room was extremely clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a great night's sleep here. We will definitely stay at the aloft again the next time we are in town!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were on the top floor on the back side of the hotel, away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
grendelATL,

I am so glad you and a MERRY Christmas with us! Thank you for being our loyal guest and we can not wait for your return :)

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Aloft for four nights for wedding activities. The rooms were great, but above all, the customer service was superb! EVERY employee we met, greeted us with a smile and was extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. I had spoken with Chariz several times prior to arrival, due to reservation adjustments for multiple rooms. He was most helpful and was there to greet me by name when we checked in. I think he recognized my voice. :) We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Debra P,

We are so happy to hear about your stay at the Aloft Downtown! I love this hotel and we are proud to serve and our location is perfect.

Come back soon!

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at the Aloft in Tallahassee twice this fall, and both experiences have been wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the downstairs bar and breakfast/snack areas are great for both an adult and a family experience. The downtown location is within easy walking distance to great restaurants and other activities and events, and parking is ample and safe. Thanks to the Aloft team for making our the experience worth the value.

Room Tip: pool view is quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftTallyStar, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Debra,

The Aloft Team is happy to hear you can have fun and do business at the same time! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed our Aloft. Please share with your family and friends.

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@alofthotles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Tallahassee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.