We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO HERE!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Los Amigos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Amigos
Capital Circle North, Tallahassee, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #447 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“DO NOT GO HERE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The restaurant is just plain horrible!! We walked in and the place was basically empty which should have been an indicator to what we were getting ourselves into. The Decoration of the restaurant is horrible and everything seems dirty. the service was horrible they were so slow to bring out our food and when we finally got out food, it was cold. we tried to speak with a manager, and we actually ended up speaking with the owner, Rosie and for a lack of a better word she had the worst attitude, and was completely rude about the whole situation. We just wanted our food to be hot nothing major. She raised her voice at me and claimed that the food was just made which was clearly a lie. we has to sit there and attempt to eat the cold food which was flavorless and did not taste good what so ever. The server even went missing and i had to get up to get someone to pay the bill. The owner that i had spoken with earlier , Rosie, took my check and had an attitude as she was running my credit card. As i was walking out, the doors to the kitchen were open and it was absolutely disgusting, food everywhere and you can tell that the kitchen had not been cleaned in a very long time. overall just a horrible experience, please dont waste your time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“no thanks!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We went as a family of 4 at an odd time and were the only ones in there. Not surprised upon dining there. The food was bad and the server was not on his game at all. Disliked decor and atmosphere. We will not be returning!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We love this place, we're locals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband, daughter and I love to eat here. The food is consistantly good, the margaritas are not skimped on and it's cheap. We go there often and a few of the waiters know us, there's one that gives us a hard time but it's all in good temprament. My family came in from out of town and they too enjoyed the place very much. Sometimes, you can even find a deal for them on DealChicken, LivingSocial or Groupon -- but be wary, last time we got one (the only time for this location) our server, Maria, played the "I don't understand card" and the owner who was there was not helpful. But, that was only one experience compared to countless others. Once we even celebrated my daughter and my birthdays there-- suddenly, people came out of the woodwork with hats for all at the table and desserts. It was fun! Our family would recommend this place to all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices and very fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Ate lunch here on our way to NOLA. Excellent authentic Mexican cuisine served quickly and with friendly attentive staff. Support this local business and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“First and only time we will visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Hubby and I stopped by for lunch one day and was very disappointed with all aspects of this restuarant...it is located at 2736 Capital Circle NE. There may be others in the area but prob will not visit them either because of the quality of food we received here.
Ordered and the food tasted as it had been thawed and stored in fridge for days, could not finish our lunch...and that is so unlike us!
We are spoiled after going to Aubelos and their quality food, but Los Amigos was just plain bad, server was absent most of the time during this visit. There has to be better Mexican restaurants in this town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Amigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.