We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steak N Shake

Steak N Shake
1459 Capital Circle N.W., Tallahassee, FL 32303 (Formerly Steak 'n Shake)
+1 850-574-3163
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #396 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was late Sunday night and we were tired and hungry. The waitress served us quickly and with a smile. The food was delicious. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blakely, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food at a good price. The service and atmosphere were great. The kids love the place. Will be back soon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Steak N Shake Whole Lotta Yum1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great, consistently good food, for an excellent price! The burgers -cooked to order- and skinny fries, what more could you ask for? Oh okay, maybe one of their delicious milkshakes (AND you can get those half price between 2 and 4 p.m. AND a.m.)! Servers are excellent and I repeat the prices cannot be beat for fresh and tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Burgers, burgers, burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I like the burgers, fries and shakes here. The price was right, the burgers are tasty. They have a skinny fries (we call them shoestrings) that when served up hot are very tasty. Once in a while I like a traditional burger with the works, shoestrings, and a chocolate malt, this location is the place to go. The service was ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I know, right?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Please forgive me for this post, but, one of my old favorites, (from the late 1960's), is thriving in Tallahassee. At an I10 on/off ramp it is packed daily. Why? The food is very good, the service is terrific and the prices are unbelievably inexpensive. Between 2:00 and 4:00 each and everyday, it is a steal! With a heart condition, I am not a a frequent customer, but, as a hospitality industry "expert" I appreciate what they do and how they do it. "In Sight, Must Be Right". Seriously! Takhomasak.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak N Shake also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Steak N Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak N Shake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.