We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill

Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill
9516 Harding Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-2502
305-867-0099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
key largo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This restaurant was perfect for children! A nice place for them to play in game room and sports on all tv. Big portions too!! The 2 managers we met were super nice and even a patron helped me get out of a parking ticket!! Don't forget to pay for parking in south beach and watch the one way streets!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    117
    38
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algarvia, Portugal
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Average sports bar , average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Very average food in a busy sports bar , really only busy because the area has limited choice for the amount of accommodation nearby , you will have to book in advance , I personally wouldn't bother , travel down to south beach for better options.
Although labelled seafood bar the menu is fairly limited on seafood selection.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been going here for years. In the Surfside area, it is the only reasonably priced (non kosher) restaurant. Brian (the bartender) is by far the best at his trade.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“typical sports type bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

very noisy and the food was mediocre at best. Service was just OK. Our waiter was more concerned with party of 8 at the table next to us.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“For years one of our favourite restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Year after year we return to this restaurant - actually this year we did not eat elsewhere during our whole stay and we even brought our visiting friends along who enjoyed it at much as we did. There are some waiters there who recognize us year after year - not a given with so many guests they meet over the year - and this makes the place even more our top favourite as we feel they serve us with a personal touch. We appreciate this as much as the excellent prime rib and the good steaks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.