We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lo justo. justo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Ragazzi

Cafe Ragazzi
9500 Harding Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-2502
+1 305-866-4495
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian Cuisine restaurant with exceptional service for over 15 years in Surfside, Owned by World renowned singer Ricardo Montaner with his wife Marlene Montaner
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lo justo. justo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

wonderful food. excelent service! polite and accurate. the past is just well down! the simple marinara is home home made! i will always come back. love the night ambiance! is a little far for us! but love come back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    59
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great restaurant, excellent attention.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Red salmon carpaccio, And osobucco, huge variety of international and national wines... but best of all, Emiliano's attention. He makes you feel like home.
Thanks guys, Ragazzi Cafe to me is like being with my family in Miami.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pasta al dente!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

To outstand, pasta has to be premium quality, cooked al dente, very good sauce and served in the right amount. Looks simple but only good italian restaurants do it the right way. Had wonderful pear dessert. Also pleasent atmosphere, service, lighting and music

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“been coming for years , new management could do better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

nice upscale restaurant owned by popular latin singer Ricardo Montaner ( you'll see his pictures on all the walls ); quality has declined lately but still a good option if in Surfside. Kinda of pricey but sometimes they participate in offering lunch specials. Food options are diverse, not really a café more of a bistro..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The atmosphere is welcoming, you are treated like you're special, service is great. I will be honest here and say that while the food is really good - it's not very authentic italian flavour. For example, rosemary in a bruschetta is unexpected and tastes good, but it's not typical. I would have given it 4 stars, but we had a little issue and the manager took care of it in a way that surpassed our expectations. I would totally recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ragazzi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ragazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Ragazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.