We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent service and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with excellent service and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 6 nights in October, the hotel is just perfect. Very clean, across from the beach, a nice pool, close to restaurants, Publix and CVS, free parking and free wifi that worked pretty well!!!
We were 4 adults and 2 little kids and we got a 2 bedroom apartment that worked perfect for us, the apartment had everything we needed.
All the people who work there are excellent. Specially VANESA, JORGE, and manager LUIS, the three of them were more than helpful and made our stay to be great. Also the ladies in charge of cleaning are doing a great job.
We left the hotel at 6:30PM and we didn't get charged for the extra time. We got from the hotel more than was expected and considering all the things you get for free at this hotel and the location, you save hundreds of bucks for staying at the Sun Harbour compared to similar hotels in the area.
Congrats to all the people who run this hotel and we hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    39
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
136
84
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have to say that after I stayed in this hotel/pousada, I can't wait to visit Miami again. Beautiful, clean, spacious rooms, and one of a kind service! I fell in love with the staff, who goes out of the mechanic hotel-guest interaction to a friendly, and the most respectfull relationship. The location is great..the decour makes you feel you are in a amazing Italian Village!
I refer this piece of heaven to anyone! --not mentioning the marvellous expresso in the front office.
Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Excellent choice for travellers who dont speak English! The gentleman in charge of the guest service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved this place. Nice big well equiped appartments, in a beautiful italian villa, with a "cool" pool in front. Easy to get there and park the car private. Across the street you find the peacefull north beach with plenty of room. Close to shops and excellent restaurants. On top of that you'll experience that Luis and Vanesa do their upmost best to make your stay perfect. Actually, the whole staff is making your stay something you will remember. It's a pitty the villa is located on a busy street that gives some noise. Overall: highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went with my mother for 15 days and had a very comfortable stay. Location is perfect in a very elegant área with direct Access to all áreas in Florida. Just by the sea, romos are full of light, wide and very comfortable with all that is needed to have a good rest or a good time. Restaurants and supermarket very nearby helping for a very agreable stay and everyday life. For shopping you've got Bal Harbour Shops: what's better? Sophisticated and elegant yet down to earth.

Room Tip: Been there in a previous trip, had another room, but are all as good as the one we had this time. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Me, my wife and our little child stayed in the Sun Harbour hotel for two and half weeks. We arrived a little late, about 9 pm and were met by one of the stuff who was very helpfully with our luggage. We were surprised to find that our room was upgraded to bigger one. Also the baby crib we requested was provided. The management and stuff was always halpful and friendly! Rooms are very soundproofed wish provides a very intimate environment. Our room was regulary cleaned and also the bathroom towels were changed every day! Besides the several important things about this hotel should be mentioned - free parking, free wifi, fully equipped kitchen! And, CVS pharmacy - 2 min walk, Publix supermarket - 10 min walk from the hotel! The beach is very close, 5 min walk! This is great place to stay in Miami Beach if looking for quiet place to stay especially with a little child!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We enjoyed every day of our recent 6 day vacation to Sun Harbour in Miami. The location in wonderful, especially for families who want to stay away from the excitement of south beach. The beach is literally 1 block away and is a much less busy. Upon arrival, we were greeted right away and our room was ready even though we were a couple of hours early. We got the 2 bedroom/ two bathroom apartment style room. The size can't be beat. A full kitchen with full sized fridge,dishwasher and oven. The cabinets had a generous supply of clean plates, bowls,glasses, silverware and cookware,which saved us a ton of money on food- just walk one block to the super clean Publix up the street. The bathrooms were spotless as well as the bedding on the comfortable beds. Instant hot water showers with great water pressure.The living room and master bedroom have nice T.v's with lots of channels, and the couch is a fold out bed. Lots of good quality clean towels daily as well. Housekeeping was awesome, everything was not only cleaned but organized for you. So many restaurants, the food in Miami is wonderful, explore some of the diverse cultural areas. We ordered food from Moncheese a couple of times and had it delivered to the room- very good pizza/sandwiches. Flannigans is american food and right around the corner as well as a cvs. Sleep was awesome, with blackout curtains and little noise. We have decided to return to Sun Harbour every year for a tradition to visit my best friend who lives there. The Bal Harbour shops are around the corner and Gorgeous- even just to walk around. Things I highly recommend is the Orca/dolphin show at the seaquarium (go first thing in the morning) The venetian pools in coral gables, Jungle Island, The Buenos Aires Bakery, the Lion Country Safari (its a drive, but worth it) Wynwood, and South Beach to see the amazing Deco architecture. Also drive through coral gables to see some amazing examples of period architecture. I looked at many hotels, but you can't beat the personal service, location or price. You have to have a gps of some kind- its a necessity here. Take lots and lots of quarters-there are tolls everywhere and you can waste a lot of time waiting in the "change made" line. Avoid Biscayne Blvd by Aventura Mall, you can spend half a day stuck in traffic over there. I also highly recommend packing one large suitcase for the whole family with sunscreen, shampoo, conditioner and all those everyday things because almost everything is 3 times as much there. We struggled with our carry-ons walking across the airport and its worth it to pay the baggage fee and 1 carry on each.Also, don't try to take too much to the beach, if you need something else, just run back to the hotel, you sink down in the sand and if you carry too much, and you will be cussing the whole way! We had a great time and will be returning!

Room Tip: We had 2 adults and 2 kids, but will probably just get the one bedroom next time because they loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful. We arrived early (around 10 am) but were able to check in and even got a room upgrade. Also, the beach is around the corner and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel

Address: 9576 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Surfside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Surfside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.